December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Gold-Digger

by maxhaesslein - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are a Gold Digger and you want to find some coins.
You only get one item, one minute and one live. Use it well.
Beware of the monsters and the night and search for some coins!

The shovel is fast. The metal detector is slow but has a higher chance of finding coins. Choose well.

Written from scratch in JavaScript. Graphics made with Pixen, sounds made with cfxr. It took about 14 hours to make this game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#604Theme2.67
#667Audio2.06
#668Humor1.87
#674Graphics2.58
#828Mood2.24
#845Fun2.32
#851Overall2.53
#948Innovation2.00
#1329Coolness37%

Comments

Tao says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:58am

Was a decent little time waster.

funktor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:19pm

Nice simple game!

jillytot says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:20pm

omg environment changes to night time. Pretty sweet.

Cawrtz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:56pm

It's a cool little game, but the game freezes when I restart the rame with [R]...

murilo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:03pm

Nice idea! The monster graphics/animation were the best hehe.

van noctar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:59pm

Simple gameplay! But good job!

scoobyben says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:02pm

Nice little game. I got 13 with the shovel and 14 with the metal detector

larb says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 8:53pm

Nice little game. Good entry.

dqmhose says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 8:57pm

Oh, I liked this one :D "You are now rich" haha :D

Dec 25, 2013 @ 10:45pm

Good for wasting some time. Nice!

xrm0 says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 12:41pm

Nice game

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]