December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

2 Potato or not 2 Potato

by PsychedeliCanary - 48 Hour Compo Entry

po·ta·to
p��t�t�
noun
noun: potato; plural noun: potatoes
1.
a starchy plant tuber that is one of the most important food crops, cooked and eaten as a vegetable.
"roasted potatoes"
see sweet potato.
2.
the plant of the nightshade family that produces the potato tubers on underground runners.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1678Coolness14%

Comments

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:02am

Damn potatoes! :D

martys says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:04pm

POTATOES!

HuvaaKoodia says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:55pm

It's not and untitled alpha. Points for that.

Great music and funny surprising dialogue.
Tad short, fugly potatoes (they look more like nuggets).

TheWhiteLlama says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:38am

Scary shit :D

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 9:07am

"We put the 'Ohh!' in 'Uguu~'" rofl

This was probably super easy to make using ren'py, but hilarious anyways.

OrangeeZ says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 9:20am

I laughed a couple of times. Nice writing!

Dec 24, 2013 @ 5:22pm

Really funny, awesome, cool game. Great job Gary! I included it in part 7 of my Ludum Dare Compilation series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/1dYHR5aknGc

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:02pm

This game was really funny. Who knew there was so much more to Potatos.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]