December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Decisions

by Kemoiz - 48 Hour Compo Entry

My first attempt to do something for LD, made with Java and libGDX.
hint: don't be discouraged

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#320Humor2.69
#427Innovation3.00
#602Audio2.29
#645Graphics2.65
#659Mood2.53
#733Overall2.73
#790Fun2.41
#992Theme1.63
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

Thalikoth says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 4:08pm

Great game! It's the type of game 'thatilove'. But I can't really see how the theme is relevant.

headchant says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:01pm

The screen stays black on OSX Mavericks :( ? Any ideas?

Kemoiz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:15pm

@headchant: unfortunately, i don't have any Apple computer and I can't check, why this game doesn't work on OSX ;_;

alvarop says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:24pm

Typing is too slow. It skips letter. I like the concept though.

kyyrma says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:26pm

Very cool interface, but I can't get really get far. I've got the computer to crash twice and that is about it. After ask nicely, what should I get the computer to talk abou?

kratorspore says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:01pm

An awesome idea well executed! Thank you for this!

Kemoiz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:24pm

@kyyrma: you can always use "help" command, if I understand you right c:

David Colson says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:53am

Its cool, but I don't see where the theme fits in?

Crabman says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:02am

lol, nice! :D

Kemoiz says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:22am

@David Colson: well, if the computer gets offended, you must turn it off and try again - you only have one chance to discover his personality. And yes, maybe it's not a good use, but this is my first time ;_;

Capitals says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:50am

Interesting Idea, I struggled to input commands at times.

Fenixin says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:52am

I liked the game a lot! Graphics, music, sound and fun. The theme didn't seem very well fitted until I read your comment.

I only have one complaint: if you write too fast it misses keystrokes!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:19pm

I liked this concept, it was fairly interesting. The 'help' function was a good help.

KeyMaster says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:22pm

Interesting game, unfortuantely I'm not even sure if I completed it. Theme wasn't apparent to me either. Otherwise interesting concept

PaperBlurt says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 8:34am

Hacker sim FTW!

dqmhose says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 8:26pm

It took me a while to get it .. and the typing was kind of frustrating because usually I type really fast, so it skipped a letter almost every command - fun nonetheless ;)

somepx says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:49am

Nice idea! I'm a sucker for command prompts! ;)

Dry Tree says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 9:45pm

I couldn't make much sense of this; even with the help command I had to look at the source to find out how to proceed

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]