December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Drive Coin Crash 3D

by rtypex - Jam Entry

SORRY I uploaded a wrong version! APOLOGIES!

CONTROLS
Move: Arrows
Swap Camera: SPACE

ONLY one coin for lap or
you lose 1 live. When you
will catch one become a
wall.

GOOD LUCK AND THANKS FOR PLAYING!!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#210Graphics(Jam)3.42
#230Theme(Jam)2.87
#270Humor(Jam)2.33
#329Fun(Jam)2.70
#362Mood(Jam)2.65
#373Audio(Jam)2.45
#413Innovation(Jam)2.43
#423Overall(Jam)2.70
#1041Coolness47%

Comments

juaxix says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:26am

:)
Thanks for doing the game with me

strong99 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:01am

The game only wants to load the framework plugin in Firefox, and the game gives me a black screen with the Laps and TIME labels displayed. I let it there for five minutes in the idea it was loading. Any idea what's wrong? I would love to play it! :)

rtypex says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:08pm

@juaxix The pleasure is mine! :)

@strong99 Hi! I tried to play the flash version in Chrome and it works, but in that case the toon shader is unable...

strong99 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:39pm

Hi, found a different system on which it worked :) forgot to leave a new comment. Fun game, unusual to avoid coins ^.^ I like the twist it.

moop says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:20pm

Nice looking game and driving felt fun so I played for quite a long time. Possibly still some kinks to be ironed out with the game mechanics but there's lots of promise.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:18am

Funny game, beautiful graphics!

rtypex says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:23am

Thanks guys! I'm glad you like it! :)

uchiro says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:22pm

I downloaded ф plugin, but in Google Chrome and Firefox, I see:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/69456688/LD28Screebshots/Drive%20Coin%20Crash%203D.png

HuntTheWumpus says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:22pm

I really liked the idea. Could get really funny in multiplayer when every player is trying to push each other onto a coin! Liked the graphics as well, reminded me of old DOS games ;)
Windows version didn't work as expected (no coins, no hud). the Flash version worked.

aviktorov says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:00pm

Nice idea! One coin for lap. I guess it'll be more fun if there will be competitive gameplay. One coin on the track and others will compete each other by collecting this coin. And player who finished lap without coin will lose one life.

ChrisMingay says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:16pm

Couldn't really run it through Flash, but I'm intrigued so have added it to my TODO list when I'm at home so I can install it

Jhelle says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:16pm

Looks fun, but the driving and camera feel a bit random.

Tex Killer says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:36pm

Very hard to control and accelerate at the same time.
The music is very short.
When I lose the game and try restart, the game sound is crashed lol and the screen turned black. I played the Flash version.

ChrisMingay says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:56pm

I'm a bit confused, the windows version seems to be different to the flash version? Windows version mentions a bear, flash version mentions coins?

biscuitdough says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:13am

The audio kept glitching out for me, definitely needs a bit of work.

Diptoman says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:40am

It seems that the downloadable one had two versions. About the game, damn that was some nice drivin'! The sliding was fun, and oh, the soundtrack was great xD
The downside would be that the speed was too slow, and it was incredibly difficult to regain control when the car spun out. The sound of the engine was just a looping playback, I think?
That camera zoom in after pressing space twice was great, though xD

juaxix says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:49am

The good windows version is inside ld28_jamWindows directory ,the other is an wrong old version. For those who test the flash version, it is bugged because of the engine, you know now why unity has removed flash from export

Tex Killer says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:11pm

Tested the windows version.
The controls are better and is not catching.
Just need to fix the camera when standing near the wall appears the other side.

ChrisMingay says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:10pm

Really like the cell shaded style look of the graphics and the bright colours. Like the fact there is some sort of computer AI there even though it does appear to be a bit erratic!

senseidav says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 8:51am

Good game, the multicams system with a global point of view was a great idea. The enemy speed is hilarious, best enemy ever. And An advice: More than 5 laps in a car game can be indigestible, althought also is able to be a challenge.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]