December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Triangle Shooter Gather Level FTW XX !

by wbwelcomeback - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is the first time I entered ludum dare and even if no one cares about the game I made, I had a lot of fun doing it.
I think it turned out quite nice because of the special effects.
I worked about 20 hours on it.

Time lapse video creating the game: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jQbjRB8fiQY

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness69%
#154Audio3.24
#163Fun3.41
#477Mood2.79
#478Overall3.03
#499Innovation2.92
#534Humor2.16
#665Graphics2.59
#705Theme2.50

Comments

Kettlecorn says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:18am

Fun little game in a Peggle-ish sort of way. Nice audio!

Spierek says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:50pm

Lasted until the 18th round; the game is pretty fun :)

wbwelcomeback says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:44pm

That's quite impressive. I often only get to 9 or 10 :) Thanks

Hypermagical says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:33pm

Nice evolution of Pachinko mechanics, and it works with the theme. I like the graphics and effects a lot. Winning is a bit random, but it feels like it fits somehow.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:37pm

That mecanic always work, nice use of it. Fun to play, i got to lvl 20.

Afal says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:44pm

This was kinda fun. I can imagine this working well as a mobile game to pass the time.

Gamelabbers says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:49pm

Pretty random, but it works. Didn't get any further then level 9 after a few tries.

30dogs says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:02pm

Cool Peggle adaptation. I like the idea of triangles instead of circles. The large degree of flexibility in setting up your shot is nice, but since the triangles are spinning it felt pretty pointless to deliberate over the shot, so instead I mostly left it up to pure chance.

zeal says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:07pm

Very addictive and fun game. Great audio.

Ongaku says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:33pm

Level 14th, I like this !

Magdev says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:51pm

This is really cool, but how does it fit with the theme haha
But really, i enjoyed it a lot

somepx says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:15pm

I DO care about this! ;) Nice entry

van noctar says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:22pm

Great gameplay!! I like the physics management and the one shoot! Correspond to the theme!!

I like it!

tobbez says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:14pm

Game seemed to never end. At around level 50 I stopped since it didn't seem to get much harder. A simple idea that is pretty well polished but it needs some kind of end.

PaperBlurt says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 8:32am

Both fun and pretty to look at!
Real good game that looks kinda "hipster" like..
In a good way.

nSun says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 11:10am

A good concept, which maybe require more work on level-design (to inspire a gameplay mecanics, strategies), rather than a random arrangement of triangles. Otherwise we are not far from the pachinko.

ChrisMingay says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 11:26am

Kept managing to get stuck above the red line :S That said though, it was a fun game that kept my interest for longer than expected

multikorv says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 1:06am

Really got some potential to be a nice game for handhelds. I like it, nice tempo!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]