December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

SUS: The Game (Brazilian hospital SIM)

by Ricardo Bencz - Jam Entry

our game is based on the reality of many in our country (and in similar countries as well) that don't have proper treatment when needed.

gameplay: there's only one doctor up to treat you, find him or her before is too late! nobody cares or want to help you, so good luck!

Credits:
Luiz Alojziak: Code/Design
Ricardo Bencz: Art/Design

Special thanks for the initial "hospital theme": Cenilda "Nida" Romero

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#51Theme(Jam)3.63
#76Mood(Jam)3.56
#110Humor(Jam)3.10
#112Graphics(Jam)3.93
#174Overall(Jam)3.29
#181Innovation(Jam)3.11
#410Fun(Jam)2.48
#1639Coolness17%

Comments

strong99 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:22am

Fun game! Nice pixel art too. I didn't make it to the doctor :(

Thommy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:51pm

I like the graphics and the idea but why do I die instantly when opening doors?

sprawl says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:10pm

This game is great. I really like the art.

I didn't make it to the doctor. But I think that was kinda the point.

Ludipe says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:17pm

It's short and easy but it's about a very important issue and the art is awesome. Well done!

P.D.: We also used construct to make our game, check it out!

Volute says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:19pm

Nice entry, very dark and unsettling...

SiENcE says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:54pm

Very unique game idea!!! The art is also great and i hope to see a full game oone day :).

Kayelgee says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:19pm

I went into every room with a green light and got cured as it seems. If every door with a green light has a doctor then you lied because there are many doctors.

lotusgame says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:44pm

Very intriguing ! I really like the mood and the grahics. It's such a hurry. Very well job :)

Sebastian says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:52pm

Fantastic looking art, some music would help the mood a lot.

dznemotion says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:03pm

Cara, só sendo brasileiro para entender realmente a realidade do seu game. Ótimo pixel art, super bom de jogar... foda que nao consegui som, só faltou isso mesmo. Mas perfeito, parabéns pelo seu trabalho. Game em vafor à uma sociedade mais justa. 5 estrelas para tudo.

[Man, being only Brazilian to really understand the reality of your game. Great pixel art, super good to play ... it's a shame it do not have music and sound. But perfect, congratulations for your work. Game in vafor to a fairer society. 5 star for all.]

moop says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:07pm

Really nice artwork.

Joao Kucera says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:58pm

Great game! The best ever pixel art made!

Chaoseiro says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:59am

Nice art and wonderful theme choice.

zkenshin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:08am

Enjoyed the art :)

loxo says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:15pm

Good game, I like especially the awesome pixel art. Some sound effects and a few animated patients would have been great.

GFM says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:42pm

The graphics were really good and nice using of the theme, associating it with a real problem!

stigmawall says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 4:24am

Globo in pixel art... I saw it!
Nice idea, but it's easy after the first death.

supremefist says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:24am

Excellent pixel art!

M081L says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:42am

I found the doctor in my first try. Second one was not so lucky...

Guennor says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:08pm

Nice job. I'm a fellow brazilian and only by watching the news I can confirm that this game shows something that's really happening.

FrederickK says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:24am

It is more like an interative story, I liked.
The pixel art is very nice and I liked how you did approach the subject, in a dark way, how it needs to be.
Good job!

xrm0 says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 8:01pm

Nice graphics

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]