December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Do not miss!

by ambi - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A) Get the crossbow.
B) Shoot it at the werewolf.
C) Don't miss!

Werewolf will chase you if you are close enough but always prefer the civilians which are easier targets.

Tell me if you can't run the zip. Just click on the donotmiss.exe once it's unarchived and the game should start (On Windows platform)

You can run on Linux or Mac just by installing LOVE 0.8.0 and running the source package, which is just .love file you can directly run. Unfortunately I don't have either Linux or Mac available so I can't make autorun packages.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness93%
#230Theme3.37
#375Humor2.53
#471Fun2.89
#523Audio2.45
#581Mood2.64
#622Overall2.85
#648Innovation2.67
#658Graphics2.61

Comments

whiteknife says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:03am

Fun little game, I liked how the second level was a bit puzzle-y, although it took me a little bit to realize the villagers weren't actually enemies.

Phyyl says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:18am

Liked it! except it was harder to control than if you used the keyboard.. overall I liked!!

ajfischer says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:18am

Nice, I liked making the wolf eat the villagers.

Piscythe says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:19am

The fleeing villagers look a little like minor demons at first glance.

tklovert says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:20am

Could've used a bit more instruction. I was pretty confused at the beginning. Also putting the weapon behind a randomly moving enemy on the very first level is a bit unfair, no? lol

Otherwise I had some fun with it.

tiffi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:22am

cool game, love the graphics, but the controls are a little weird

Crowbeak says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:24am

I'm glad I stuck with it through the first level. That first level is a doozy, though. It's really hard to get the crossbow without getting eaten.

BluShine says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:24am

My score was 504. I really like the game concept, it was a little hard to get at first, but once I understood the game it was pretty interesting trying to go fast and save villagers but without missing. I like the level design in the second level. It would have been nice to see some music and animation, but the gameplay worked fine without it.

mtinkerhess says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:32am

Nice! Totally playable. Sound effects were fun. Could have used more levels or some other mechanic to add more play time. There was a nice, unusual strategy of first avoiding the wolf, letting it eat the civilians, and then hunting it once you get the bow.

Rikkter Games says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:54am

Very fun game good job!

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:59am

Controls a bit fiddly, but pretty cool nonetheless!

zconnelly13 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:25am

Awh, I'd love to play but I'm on a mac : / any chance of a port???

Garrick says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:31am

Fun game! I wish there were some more levels, though.

alcorrius says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:56am

I didn't expect that but I think it is ... fun. I like how yellow men screams)) Well made game!

supremefist says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:56am

Good mechanic! Well done!

ZwodahS says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:58am

The last stage is hard. .. took me like 10+ tries. Keyboard control would be good though

crockid5 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:03am

Why were the villages blocking me, there only savoir, from the weapon I need!?! Cute game :P

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:17am

This was a fun game you got and it's good.

WojWorks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:55am

Pretty good. I wish I could move with WASD though.

hnjslater says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:12am

Please make a Linux version, it's free to download (unlike windows).

disease says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:52am

I really liked this game! When I replayed levels I liked how differently things could play out. For a simple concept with easy controls this is a lot of fun. I definitely would have played through a lot more levels if they existed. The shortness is my only complaint.

01rafael says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:19am

AAAA! why you did'n a web wersion?

Lissar says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:39am

I enjoyed the screaming of the civilians. Er, I mean the sound made me laugh! Wait... Anyway, a lot of them died.

Jmcrafty says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:09am

Only wish there were more levels. Good job on this!

kbake says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:12am

Oh those poor villagers, they didn't realize I would be using them as a distraction! Haha, nicely done!

Skulls says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:40am

Awesome game. I liked trying to hit tricky shots from across the map and the funny noises those poor civilians made when the werewolf got close. It left me wanting more levels great job. :)

LatFoued says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:34pm

The concept is pretty cool, the graphics are alright. although the hit box of the player is a bit odd. Good job.

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:21am

The web version didn't work for me at all, but I got the Windows build running fine. This is actually a pretty neat idea, manipulating the wolf and the civilians in order to get to the crossbow. I enjoyed interacting with the AI, rudimentary as it may have been. Nice mechanic!

ambi says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:54am

What was wrong with the web version? Did you try reloading the page? If I know how, I will fix it.

larb says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 12:11am

Awesome idea. It's really fun. Wish there was more levels.

I also enjoyed seeing the civilians get eaten. I think their scream was annoying me. >:)

fidaner says ...
May 2, 2014 @ 4:33am

links broken, for your info...

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]