December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Get One Dollar!

by VideahGams - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Your dick of a boss only payed you $1 for all your hard work! You need to raise $100 by scrummaging around the office for any money that you can find, if you want to support your family!

WASD = Movement
1, 2, 3 = Actions
E = Use
Esc = Quit

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#25Humor3.94
#178Fun3.39
#241Theme3.35
#275Mood3.11
#285Audio2.92
#289Overall3.27
#399Innovation3.04
#519Graphics2.89

Comments

Reevezy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:45am

Brilliant!

gmfk07 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:18am

Absolutely amazing. It's as if the creator thought of everything you could do and made an outcome for it...

Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:12pm

Didn't manage to find more than 54$ D:

Gravedrinker says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:39pm

Hilarious idea, I like it! It maybe could have used a +X$ or -X$ notification when you gain or lose money. Well, in the end I lost all my money to Gaben's glory. Very realistic.

MRvanderPants says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:42pm

Ow this game is nice! I was playing this game in the office and everyone was staring at me while I was laughing like a seal about pissing myself to death haha

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:29pm

haha really liked it. First thing I did was use my one dollar on a soda can lol. After that I managed to get the 100 messing around.

@TeddyNashor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:30pm

Lol! damn those steam sales!

okmmjyygv says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:20pm

Wow! Just great

Snail_Man says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:43pm

It was good fun. My only quibble is that the controls were wonky. I'd rather have had arrows to move, space action.

dznemotion says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:45pm

"you pissed yourself to death" hahaha, very, very funny, great game. To meu, the one closest to the theme.

SamH says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:23pm

The attention to detail is pleasing. You get extra stars from me for the Steam joke.

whiteknife says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:45pm

Funny stuff!

dalbinblue says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:37pm

Hilarious game! I ended up with about $54 dollars before the bathroom took me. I'll have to try again later to see if I can make it to $100.

MrDrAwesome says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:53pm

Amazing

ossah says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:07pm

Cool game! Lost my $ on soda! Could only find around $20. Pissed myself to death once! Lol. Cool music too.

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:21pm

The use of the idea is fantastic! I love it!
I played a few times, it's quite fun :)

Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:31pm

Ha, found at least 4 ways to lose. Can't figure out how to get more than 50% though. Funny game, the controls could be bit easier, they were very unintuitive.

chamberlainpi says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:30am

Won the lottery probably in the first 3mins I played. I guess I really should go buy a ticket now!

zconnelly13 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:59am

Haha, so awesome! Also your username reminds me of hyperbole and a half's spaghatta nadle and that made me smile :) http://hyperboleandahalf.blogspot.com/2010/02/spaghatta-nadle.html

Thein says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:14am

I finally beat it after a lot of experimentation haha. Very funny game!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:57am

Hahah that was really funny man ! Cool game

OnlySlightly says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:45am

I'm not sure why I received a dollar to take a piss, but then again I'm not sure why I pissed myself to death. There are a lot of things I don't know. Solid game. Hilarious

Vladp995 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:39am

Very funny game. Especially youbisoft and electromagnetic farts XD

MadcoreTom says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:21am

Heheheh.
(Required the Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable Package)

Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:52pm

i pissed myself to death :( good job :)

Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:51pm

Ahaha.. funny!!
Still wished stuffing money in the toilet gives me something!

Toureiro says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:51pm

This one was pretty funny xD

Kane says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:07pm

Very fun game! And the little audio loop is really entertaining too :3
I never find the 100$, but i had fun! Thanks :)

Mechatodzilla says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:16am

Was really excited to try it but I couldn't quite get it to display correctly running Windows 8 on my MBP with Boot Camp. Looks great though!

jprogman says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:45am

Very funny. Finding $10 under the rug? I wish that happens to me. :D

MrTedders says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:58am

Well done, a very funny game. Enjoyed playing it

Venks says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:23am

5-starred all the way, best use of the theme yet.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]