December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Mime Time

by GrinCreative - Jam Entry

Well, finally done!

Working till 23:59, we've had no time to put all assets in the game, but we made a nice build to post.

We hope you enjoy this game as much as we liked to make it. =)

Grin - www.grincreative.ws

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness73%
#62Humor(Jam)3.41
#78Audio(Jam)3.57
#150Mood(Jam)3.28
#157Graphics(Jam)3.71
#159Overall(Jam)3.34
#253Innovation(Jam)2.89
#275Fun(Jam)2.82
#521Theme(Jam)1.86

Comments

Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:43am

good job but i dont enjoy

Unept says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:46am

Haha, enjoyed the mood for sure. Nice idea, would love to see it fleshed out!

Royal Railway says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:49am

Great music, humour and mood, but... I'm afraid I'm not understanding at all how it follows the theme. Free movement, multiple baguettes.. Is it that you only get one life, or something? If so, that's pretty weak. Aside from that, awesome. The animations, and especially the sudden cow made me laugh. The music is fantastic and so very fitting.

Crabman says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:49am

Interesting, even the trees are on Twitter. :D

uRLgR3y says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:52am

I thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of this game. Great job.

Croze says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:08am

Interesting... Lol fun game, reminds me of the Legend of Zelda going through hyrule trying not to be seen, don't know how it fits with YOGO though...

01rafael says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:10am

Big job! Do you did it at this weekend? Gameplay is too hard but graphic and idea is cool!

drnick says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:14am

Really awesome.

SilentBunny says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:49am

love the title art, and your game made me hungry

vapgames says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:55am

I just can't stop smiling while playing it XD. Nice game.
I'd say gameplay needs to be a little bit faster.

Nut says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:57am

I don't really understand this game; am I a mime? Why am I disguised as a cow? What is happening?

tiryth says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:38pm

Great game ^^, very funny.

FrederickK says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:19pm

Really good art style and music!
Awesome job guys!

Kuupu says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:22pm

Nicely done, really easy to understand the concept and objectives without reading single a line! =D
The art is good too, just something that bothers me was the sides of the level, that "unity" void.

frickajr says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:07pm

awesome!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:43pm

Greetings guys, really good job! I luv the good mood (When i see that cow, i can imagine it saying - "What? No, i'm not a mimetic...i'm a cow! See?! Muuuuuuuuu!"). I liked the interface design and i didn't have any problem to understand the gameplay. I saw just a little problem on some animations(Mimetic walkcycle, his foot spins o-o), but nothing too big. Great one, nice game! :D

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:28pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mz6ZZwDRHRs
Nice game :D recorded my first impressions of it while playing for the first time :)

Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:19pm

Good work ! I love the music and the 3d artwork !

Lipedal says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:31am

Great game! Loved the cow disguise, a mime sure wouldn't have problems pretending to be a cow xD Really nice graphics, fun animations and cute music! I wish I could walk diagonally, but I guess this is part of what makes the gameplay work. If I had to change one thing, I'd make the "caught" animation shorter, so you could start again in no time ;) Nice job, guys!!

stigmawall says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:06am

Ohh viva la France! I just think the main char is slow. Too slow.

Bruno Massa says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:47am

hey guys,very nice game! sharp visuals and good gameplay.

Joao Kucera says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:43pm

Very funny. I love the music

zkenshin says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 5:39pm

I didn't really get the theme, but I still enjoyed the art. Well done. :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]