December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

A Sewer Story

by BuKaneerz - Jam Entry

Hello !
We are The Bukaneerz team ! Composed of two French student !
Please Download the ZIP file, and run the .exe

Thanks you to try our Game "A sewer story"
You have to protect your robot against the Blobsaucisse !
takes the robot in your arms and take it to the end of the level. Take care, enemies shouldn't touch your robot!

let me explain the controllers :

Move : Z Q S D
Jump : SPACE
Attack : LEFT MOUSE CLICK
Take/put the robot : LEFT MOUSE CLIC

Have fun !


Special thanks to people who have followed us throughout this adventure, through our stream !
We hope that you enjoyed it, and see you soon !

BLOBSAUCISSE RULES !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness54%
#232Audio(Jam)3.00
#254Graphics(Jam)3.25
#265Humor(Jam)2.37
#294Theme(Jam)2.68
#315Mood(Jam)2.77
#391Fun(Jam)2.54
#402Overall(Jam)2.76
#449Innovation(Jam)2.32

Comments

Elziniel says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:59pm

Blobsaussice !!!
Poor litle robot I'll protect you until the end !

Great game, with litle bugs but funny to play !

BuKaneerz says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:41am

We are glad you like it ! Thank you soooo much ! <3

Blobsaucisse rules !

JALgames says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:25pm

ZIP file doesn't open in firefox. Consider using dropbox or another web host.

alse85 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:49pm

Cool Game!! please advise when making another stream!

BuKaneerz says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:27pm

Mouhaha, sure we will make another stream, we had a lot of fun this week-end together... thank you for your support

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:46pm

Very fun, with an original art. Like other people thinks, a bit buggy but very enjoyable ;-)

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:46pm

Very fun, with an original art. Like other people think, a bit buggy but very enjoyable ;-)

zkenshin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:28am

Nice audio (:

Fenixin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:57pm

Lovely game! The artwork is really nice.

MrTedders says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:02pm

Interesting game I enjoyed the art and graphical style of it! A solid game

BuKaneerz says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:19pm

ohhh thank you guys !!

rojo says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:14pm

The intro and concept were cool! It would have been nice to have some kind of indication where / when monsters were about to spawn.

tchem says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 12:08am

the atmosphere is awesome,,, great work

Moosefly says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 2:04pm

Interesting graphics, but the gameplay wasn't very good. I liked the concept of protecting the little robot though.

_zulli says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 9:27pm

Cool game! :D I think that the player graphic should contrast more with background, I had to rise the brightness level on my pc too much. Pretty good job!

If you have time, please consider rating my game! I would really appreciate it! :)

Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:29pm

Can you make it so we only have to download one folder?

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]