December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Say Cheese!

by osozombie - Jam Entry

Description:

Podras sacar la foto familiar antes de que alguien se mueva?
----
Can you take the family picture before someone moves?

Instructions:

Haz un click y mira que revela la foto
----
Click and look what the photo reveals

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#61Humor(Jam)3.42
#139Theme(Jam)3.21
#161Graphics(Jam)3.67
#203Innovation(Jam)3.04
#332Mood(Jam)2.73
#342Overall(Jam)2.92
#355Fun(Jam)2.64
#404Audio(Jam)2.24
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

@TeddyNashor says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:07am

Yayy! got it! only took about 14 tries! XD

This kinda reminds me of pokemon snap...not sure why but it was fun to play either way. It was funny too! Thanks!

Raiyumi says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:53pm

Nice game! Got it on my 2nd try (by complete luck). :P

Nazariglez says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:36pm

Looool! awesome game xD, original, funny, and very hard! good job!!

leparlon says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:38pm

Yes! Got it! about 6-8th tries.
Nice game btw.

Tex Killer says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:51pm

Good kids love this games.

dalbinblue says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:02am

A beautiful example of doing something very simple, but poring on the polish to make it a great experience. Got it in 4 tries. Good job!

Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:21am

It's quite interesting, but it finishes to fast. Should've add some more photos :P

zkenshin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:52pm

Cute, quick and simple.
Nice job (:

Shigor says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:31pm

I gave up after several tries, but yeah, although I generally dislike one click stuff, this was at least funny ;)

pkenney says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:59pm

Very cool, just a bit short.

hamster_mk_4 says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 8:00pm

Brilliant implementation of the theme.

Moosefly says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 10:00pm

Haha, one was all I needed! That did make the game pretty short though :P.

Funny concept and nice graphics, would've loved to have more stages that went up in difficulty (last one would be a whole class photograph!).

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]