December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

BONK

by sensenmann666 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is my first game in a Ludum Dare contest and im happy to release to you my first ever game. I used libgdx with java. Hope you have fun!

Gameplay: The bouncer is drawn to the mouse cursor, use that to kick the partygoers off the screen. Try to punish them for wanting to party.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness60%
#80Humor3.56
#109Fun3.53
#137Audio3.30
#171Overall3.47
#275Mood3.11
#303Innovation3.20
#421Graphics3.07
#649Theme2.60

Comments

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:10am

Haha nice game, made me laugh ! Congrats for your first LD !

cdgugler says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:14am

Good idea! I like making the partygoers sad.

arkeus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:25am

Neat, I especially like how the volume of the audio changes as you move away from/towards the door.

Doccrazy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:27am

The faces :)))) priceless

funktor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:27am

Pretty fun game! Interesting work with the lighting

MatrixBai says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:27am

Oh, dynamic light. Really funny game.

Thein says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:29am

A very fun little game! It's so satisfying to knock people around haha. Great job!

glennbjr says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:30am

Fun game! I like the way the bouncer moves. Good job with the use of lighting and sound.

MrBlade says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:44am

Fun game, great music! Nice lighting effects. I feel as if the 'sway' on the bouncer is too much as it seems like he would never stop. Sounds are nice as well. Instructions not clear, I do not know the objective. Keep it up.

sensenmann666 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:55am

Thanks for the feedback, i will try to improve the game and fix some issues. Please report any issues with the game.

tiffi_gaming says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:56am

Nice one ;)

@TeddyNashor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:33pm

haha I like how the bouncer sort of rotates around your cursor at the exact speed of the music. made me dance a little in my chair xD

tomc says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:41pm

Score: 65700

Damn chavs overwhelmed me. That was quite fun, well done!

gilborn says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:13pm

Very funny... including the controlling by mouse

nyytroh says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:45pm

Score: 60600
You made basically a NO button game. Maybe you can port that to Android given that you used LibGDX (like me). I like the art style visually and "musically" (is it a word?)

rincewind_cz says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:09am

59250. Simple principle but smooth game mechanics. I don't feel that soft gradient lighting looks great with rough pixel art graphics that you used for sprites. Audio is good :-)

van noctar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:21pm

Hey!! Funny game!! I like this!! Feel the men in black in night club haha!! :D

marccspro says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:26pm

I did 77770 ! Very funny game and good idea !

jonask says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:47pm

Funny idea

Masadow says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 3:46pm

90750 the first try with my trackpad :) Very good game, I had a lot of fun :)

Dry Tree says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 9:22pm

Nice lighting, and great work overall - especially for a first LD! Well done :)

Jan 4, 2014 @ 5:25pm

Nice game, very well done. I included this game in my Ludum Dare 28 compilation video series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/fUXvqevl8YI

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]