December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Fall

by lantto - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You only have one try to get as far down as possible.

TIP: Follow the replay ghosts from the top runs. If they get out of sight you will probably die a quick death.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness52%
#55Theme3.80
#228Innovation3.33
#339Overall3.20
#446Humor2.33
#504Graphics2.92
#616Mood2.60
#845Fun2.32

Comments

sknoslo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:41pm

Nice take on the theme. I didn't make it very far lol.

Tsumei says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:41pm

Looks like noone has rated, and yet so many scores on that board, for shame!
I love the game though, I actually passed over this idea in making my own (And decided I did not have the technical knowledge!)
So it's awesome to see someone implement it. You have made a game that might be "unfair", but it is redeemed entirely by the fact that you can watch others play in replays.
Thanks for that.

Cheshyr says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:38pm

i am sad. :-( i wanted to try again. :-p

Kikkers says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:41pm

This game left me utterly... what is the word...

Cthulhu says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:50pm

Good game :)

Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:54pm

The game is unfair, but that's hilarious. Good mechanics, and the replay system is very impressive.

Jago says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:10pm

Liked the concept but then hated the concept when I couldn't try again.

FelixNemis says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:42pm

Very nice use of the theme. I died at the beginning (just as I realized that the numbers were the top scores.
Graphics are decent, at least some sound would be nice. It was fun to watch the replay, but it probably would have been funner to play if there was more of an introduction.
Good luck and keep at it!

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:43pm

Clicked on the web link, the side info loaded but not the game itself.

gusanolocovg says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:17am

Had fun with this one took at least a dozen tries to finally beat it.

Fenixin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:09pm

Nive game! It feels unfair.

sekaru says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 8:13pm

Nice and simple concept but yeah it's pretty unfair.

Catmoo says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 11:54pm

Enjoyed it! And I really like the harshness of it!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]