December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Get One Line

by biggestgeek - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A simple maze puzzle where you will have to go from start to finish in one line.

Left click to add a line and right click to go back a line.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1678Coolness14%

Comments

aughaughaugh says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 6:42pm

I get a 404 error from the web link

Sillyapple says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 6:43pm

It has a 404 error. :(

biggestgeek says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:18am

@aughaughaugh
@sillyapple

Sorry guys, fixed the link. It's up now.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:48pm

It's a good idea and I liked it, however when getting to the second screen line got stuck in the mouse and when I clicked the green boxes, the levels ended prematurely. I finished in 18 lines.

peacegiverman says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:22pm

Heh, I expected a different kind of game based on your description :) It was still fun, but it was possible to connect the start and the end through the walls in one line. Was that intended?

Dec 21, 2013 @ 6:27am

I actually think it's a really cool concept, but it started bugging out after I finished the firs level, because it wanted me to add a new line piece from the finish line of the other level. So I completed the other two levels in just two clicks. :P

glovecat says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 2:45pm

Great concept but I also finished the two last levels with two clicks :O

atombrot says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 4:49pm

me too :P was fun

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]