December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

The blue present

by Ayte - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Catch the maximum falling presents as possible.
You only get one blue present per level,make sure to collect it !

Controls :
Use A - D to move Left-Right
Space to use the bullet time

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness84%
#276Audio2.94
#478Fun2.88
#555Mood2.68
#597Humor2.00
#628Graphics2.68
#657Overall2.81
#746Theme2.44
#931Innovation2.07

Comments

bodsey says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:00pm

Nice, simple and effective

yokcos700 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:05pm

Pretty repetitive; no real difference between the levels as far as I can tell, and the use of the theme is pretty bad. However, this is still a very fun game which I enjoyed for many minutes.

gusanolocovg says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:05pm

Not bad, would have been nice if bullet time accumulated each round. There were a few times when close to the edges that the game would bug out like bullettime was being toggled very fast but it didn't effect the amount of bullet time you had.

zorfmorf says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:06pm

The music is really good although it felt a little out of place. The package deflection physics are great!

vrld says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:06pm

Fun little game, but I think it could be more fun if either the presents would fall slower or the basket would move faster.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:07pm

Good execution of a simple concept. Doesn't bring a lot new to the table but is a fun distraction. Audio is great too.

Crolius says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:08pm

Funny and oldschool nice work for a game made from A to Z! Good idea to base it on christmas and only one blue present to lvl up, it fits well to the theme.

Doubstract says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:09pm

i liked it. 386 points

mruno says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:14pm

Simple but effective game with excellent audio!

TheCze says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:02pm

Very simple, but still fun to play. The music is nice but apparently not made by you so I won't rate it (all assets, including music, must be created by you in the 48 hours).

Sylence says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:22pm

Nice game, however the basket could move a little bit faster.

Brunodev says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:01am

Great audio and fun game!

ambi says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:06am

Solid implementation of a very simple basic type of game.

hnjslater says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:09am

xmasy

Rikkter Games says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:14am

A lot better then I expected it to be! Good job!

ob6160 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:12pm

It's like a classic game remade :) good job :D The graphics are awesome too :D

acp_ld says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:47pm

solid effort production, lacking in gameplay but what is there is well polished

Tanser says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:51pm

Nice game. Maybe put some kind of penalty for missing presents and make them slower at lower levels.
Good job. :)

Nikteddy92 says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 1:57pm

Nice.
Well done!

ViliX says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 3:21pm

Simple games are the best :)

Espyo says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 8:01pm

It's pretty sweet and simple, and I like how it ties in with the theme. Though it was a bit repetitive, and I'd like it more with some changes: if collecting a gift would increase the bullet time, instead of it increasing by itself, I'd actually go after the red gifts. And to complement that, moving the box with the mouse would be nice.

Toby Simone says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 3:20pm

Very nice! The physics were really nice, and made the game just that more appealing!

patrickgh3 says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 6:32am

At level 8 there's a hilarious amount of presents. Pretty fun. Also a minor bug: if you trap a blue present between the side of the box and the edge of the screen, you can keep pushing against it to collect it.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]