December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Low On Ammo, You only get One Shot !

by TheCams - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Start .bat file.
Works only on Windows.

You only have one shot to destroy the car.
Choose your ammo wisely to fit the situation.
Move the tank with the arrow, aim and shoot with the mouse.

Stuck on level 2.2 ?
Here is a solution : http://78.206.140.187/public/LD28/help.gif
Just aim for the roof and trigger the bomb when it hits the wall.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#51Fun3.71
#201Theme3.44
#233Overall3.35
#248Graphics3.44
#265Audio2.96
#427Innovation3.00
#446Humor2.33
#477Mood2.79

Comments

ricklesauceur says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:28pm

I loved it. It is absolutely cool, well executed and with good graphics. I encounter a bug at one point where i lose the control of the mouse which is annoying.

TheCams says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:51pm

Thanks for the feedback ;)

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:26pm

Nice entry!

MRvanderPants says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:34pm

I really liked the graphics on this game. It was a lot of fun to play. I missed some explanation about the effects of the weapons, but that's just a minor thing.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:41pm

The first ludum dare 28 game that I played to the end. Level 2-2 got quite a few tries but somehow I didn't give up. Definatelt needs more levels, though.

@TeddyNashor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:38pm

wow really awesome game. I am super stuck on 2-2 though :(. sound track is good too!

bentog says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:43pm

Great graphical style and gameplay! The only bad thing is the weird mouse aim. Besides that, awesome!

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:50pm

Nice graphics and fun to play.

TheCams says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:19pm

I added a soluce gif if you're stuck on level 2.2 ;)

kunzbe says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:55am

Good , clean graphical style.
I could not get over level 4 (or 5?), couldnt figure it out

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:31pm

Very fun, It remember the Worms game, with more weapons, this game could be great!

Ismei says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:00pm

I really enjoyed this one. The graphics were good and the game didn't punish you for being messing up. I liked the level of challenge and the different weapons.

flatgub says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:38am

Really fun! Music was great too.
I got stuck on 2-2 =(
Gread job!
-Flatgub

Poupi says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:50am

Wow. so physics

GreaseMonkey says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 4:16am

"Works only on Windows."

I would love to prove that wrong, but unfortunately you forgot to include Prefab.h. Mind uploading that somewhere?

Dec 24, 2013 @ 5:51am

I really wish there was more. This was awesome.

TheCams says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 1:30pm

@GreaseMonkey
If you still want to compile that on Linux, email me camillehaenel at gmail dot com ;)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]