December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Gino

by Donald Trump - 48 Hour Compo Entry

It's an action platform adventure. It's very short and the compo theme is on the end. My idea was: let's mix together a bunch of Conspirancy Theory's enemies and Miley Cyrus (of which a conspirancy theory exists: google for it).
Made with Construct 2, Pickle, Beepbox, Sfxr.
I don't want to offend anyone, it's only a 'devertissement'.
I hope you can enjoy my entry! Thank you in advance.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#149Humor3.23
#306Fun3.17
#326Mood3.00
#399Overall3.13
#400Audio2.71
#464Innovation2.96
#575Graphics2.78
#751Theme2.43
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:25pm

Nice gameplay mechanics :D

ob6160 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:34pm

Actually really fun :D

Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:43pm

That was very fun! Very nice game! Congrats!!!

wezrule says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:49pm

Nice concept, Enjoyed the progression of difficulty. Good Job.

Zhrack says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:50pm

Very nice gameplay and theme! Reptilians everywhere!

sknoslo says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:56pm

The collision detection needs some refinement, otherwise pretty entertaining.

AmmoreChicks says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:13pm

@sknoslo: yes, I agree. Especially with the reptilians. Thank you for your comment.
@everyoneelse: Thanks!

Fenixin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:54pm

Very nice game! Loved the graphics and the mechanics.

Chaoseiro says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:51pm

Nice game! It's a shame I couldn't save Paul :/

AmmoreChicks says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:38am

@Fenixin:
Thank you!

@Chaoseiro:
Maybe next time... :-)

havana24 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:34am

Simple and fun, congrats! :)

Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:48am

Super fun concept! I love graphics and animations!

AmmoreChicks says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:57pm

@havana24 & Giovanni Cappellotto: thank you ;-)

zatyka says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 1:35am

Simple and fun. The art style worked nicely. My biggest complaint is the unforgiving collision.

AmmoreChicks says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 10:43am

@zatyka: Yes, I know. I promise one day I will fix it... Maybe next year! Thanks.

Xavier says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 11:15am

Love sound and retro-style graphics. Source missed?

AmmoreChicks says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 10:40am

@Xavier: No source since it's made with Construct 2. Thank you for your comment.

loxo says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 7:17pm

Great entry, I like the unique concept. It's a bit hard though. The collision boxes seem really big, so I died often ;) I tried for a while, but couldn't make it to the end.

AmmoreChicks says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 8:41am

@loxo: Collisions are a known problem. Anyway consider that in later stages, some situations are meant to be passed releasing the nogravity powder(insted of jumping). Thank you for your good comment!

ayame9joe says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 8:59am

I don't catch it.

BluShine says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 8:59am

Funny little game. Jumping over reptilians is really tough. And the anti-gravity powder is a cool idea.

AmmoreChicks says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 7:37pm

@ayame9joe: I'm sorry... :-(
@BluShine: Thank you!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]