December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

brick wall!

by enderosc - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Use the left right and down arrows to get past the wall and kill the 1 cyclopes press space at the beginning and when you are touching the cyclopes!On LV 2 find the white orb and move it around with the a button, watch out for the decoy mountan.

i'm nine and my dad also entered his (mcapraro)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#619Mood2.59
#716Fun2.53
#806Graphics2.26
#808Innovation2.39
#815Overall2.59
#879Theme2.11
#1041Coolness47%

Comments

mcapraro says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:07am

great job enderosc, super proud of you!

sudorossy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:09am

Great work! :D

AMSmirnov says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:24am

Looks crazy! I like it!

mcapraro says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:26am

good job enderosc!

01rafael says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:43am

odd

zzzev says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:34am

Great job, not a bad way to spend a weekend, huh?

Toby Simone says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:36am

The controls were confusing and the lack of audio didn't help :/

@TeddyNashor says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:48am

9 years old, holy crap! That is amazing! Your so lucky to start so young, keep up the work and I hope to see lots of games from you in the future!

raarlac says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:22pm

So cool that you can follow your dad in competition :) I guess the theme was in the you only get one eye, huh? funny game!

sprawl says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 6:08am

It is really impressive for a nine year old.
I hope you keep making games. Congratulation !

Bernhard says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 4:40am

Nice one!
Looking forward to your next time :-)

Jan 5, 2014 @ 2:25am

:D great work! welcome to Ludum Dare! :D

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]