December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

you only get one fridge

by gilborn - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Classical adventure with some references to nerd stuff...

Was created by ags.

Regarding the second room:
The head of the bronze is clickable, couldn´t manage to make the hotspot bigger in time.

Link for Post Lodum dare version:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/3ljwlt6kew06af1/oowo_after_LD.exe

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness87%
#181Humor3.13
#291Graphics3.33
#414Mood2.89
#596Fun2.72
#629Overall2.84
#705Audio1.88
#712Theme2.49
#745Innovation2.51

Comments

sensenmann666 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:07am

very entertaining

Doccrazy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:52am

Amazing visuals

midgard says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:16pm

Could not get the game to play! I mean I get in, but there's a text saying get ready and nothing happens, you can still move around and explore the beautiful scene!

midgard says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:17pm

^^^^^^^^
If someone can delete this and the comment on top - I was rating another entry!

NikinCZ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:22pm

Nice game, great graphics (but borders was bit purple for me), but too much difficult for me...

MRvanderPants says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:24pm

The text is a little fast. But really cool visuals!

midgard says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:29pm

Great game, I like these graphic adventures types of game! Like in the old school, with Larry and so on.

Dry Tree says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:58pm

Really great visuals and it's nice to see a point & click too. I hope you continue to work on it :)

@TeddyNashor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:16pm

I couldnt figure it out :(. cool engine though :)

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:10pm

Good graphics, cool game :) Nice job !

acp_ld says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:37pm

bugged out for me in vmware fusion running win8 on osx, couldn't control and did all sorts of wierdness resizing my window

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:43pm

Darn the visuals look interesting but can't play, mac

local minimum says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:00pm

Nice graphics and not too may point and clickers on these LD:s. A little hard to know exactly what to do after grabbing the first pieces of evidence.

Daveloper says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:50pm

Good attempt, didn't find any bugs or functional problems. Though the game was very surreal, I couldn't find a pattern or an expectation of what the game wanted from me because of it.

occash says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 1:01pm

Good graphics and idea! But text was too fast, and I didn't understand what to do with things which I found)But overall it's nice)

tobbez says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 1:00am

Got stuck plenty of times. Don't know if there is another ending or not but it seems like there should be a good one but I can't figure out how to get it. The text was kind of interesting but some of the things you had to do was very unintuitive.

gilborn says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 1:58pm

@tobbez: There is only one ending, I wanted it to be different and more satisfieing, but unfortunately the time went out. Also, after absolving the three objectives I hadn´t the time to make it more clear how to proceed...

olafsworld98 says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 1:16pm

i kinda like it

gene-z says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 3:54pm

Good artwork, Nice game

foumart says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 4:09pm

You've been a bad bomb :D haha. Funny, but I haven't found any solutions yet.. will have to try harder..

GarethIW says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 3:29pm

Kudos for making a point n click for LD!

dqmhose says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 3:29pm

Liked it! It's the only Adventure of this kind I've played this LD so far and it was good :)

bukt says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 4:40pm

Hm! Strange graphics, have lags.

abeing says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 10:40pm

wow impressive technique, but bad controls. i didnt know what to do.

BradleySmith says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 9:35pm

Awesome art style in this! :D

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]