December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Cherry Candy Raep Gaiden

by plaguespark - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Simple datesim. You get only one chance ^_^

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#534Graphics2.87
#551Audio2.40
#811Fun2.38
#864Innovation2.25
#895Theme2.06
#958Overall2.25
#1456Coolness30%

Comments

KumoKairo says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:10pm

WTF did I just play!? It was awesome and awkward at the same time! Very, very unusual entry you have there!) Take my vote!)

Nelien says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:40pm

Eeh, what?

Nikteddy92 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:19pm

http://static4.fjcdn.com/comments/3445487+_9b975cadb005cdff7af458f994bd2fa7.jpg

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:34pm

Can't play, mac

Benjamin says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:54pm

Wow nice arts and unique mood but I was really ensure of what I was doing. I choosed random stuff without having any clue on how to be efficient.

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:06pm

Hi, we responded to your feedback on our game page, but I wanted to clarify about my initial comment here.

Because I own a Mac, my recommended games list quickly fills up with games that I can't rate (ones without a Mac or web version).

My post doesn't affect your rating - it just means that my recommended games list gets cleared up for games I can rate.

If I've misinterpreted your comment, please let me know.

plaguespark says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 6:43am

@JaymeeMak-tard, so memorizing and/or alphabet sorting does not works for you, too bad

Moosefly says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 8:05pm

Mhhhmhmmhmhm yes got that sweet candy.

It was certainly something different.

Now if you'll excuse me, I think I need an adult.

GFM says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 8:57pm

You've made a 3D game... with hand drawn graphics. That, by itself is awesome!

And sorry... but I couldn't understand what was happening...

bvanschooten says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 2:36pm

This gets points for weirdness. Is this art? Why 3D graphics? It appeared all my responses were wrong, but at the end it said "bitard loves you".

Jan 6, 2014 @ 9:16pm

All I can say, is the candy loves me. Pretty much exactly what dating is like.

LTPATS says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 12:28am

Interesting game, the 3d effect was rather entertaining.

I enjoyed the silliness of it, though I'm not sure if the rape options were put in simply to be funny or to provide the user with additional options / freedom. After a while my options decreased and I had no choice but to rape a potential dating candidate, so I'm assuming the former which bothers me slightly. However I cannot accurately assume the intent of the game on the options it provides so I will try to keep a neutral opinion.

Other than that I appreciate the weirdness and experimental nature of the game. Candy loves me!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]