December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Collector's Quest

by Crigs - Jam Entry

Arrows to move and space for everything else. A full playthrough lasts about 5-10 minutes on average.

Thanks and cheers!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness55%
#30Theme(Jam)3.78
#133Fun(Jam)3.28
#161Innovation(Jam)3.19
#171Humor(Jam)2.77
#249Overall(Jam)3.13
#402Mood(Jam)2.52
#426Audio(Jam)2.06
#472Graphics(Jam)2.38

Comments

sknoslo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:01am

Us Linux users don't have the Unity Web Player, maybe you could export a native version for Linux if you get the chance!

SilentBunny says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:03am

blips were a little annoying but other than love the way deal with player choice

Jellycakes says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:05am

I liked it. When the character falls on it's side, it was a nice touch to include the ability to get back up. I didn't quite catch on to the Only Get One theme right away, but I think it's an interest way to go about it. Nice job.

Crigs says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:23am

Linux binaries updated. Thanks for playing and rating y'all!

evilDan says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:31am

Really fun! Pretty cool how you can pick which color you track - and I love how the head dude falls sideways sometimes.

Wish there were more levels :D

funselektor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:47am

The personality of the box is hilarious. I laughed when he fell on his side and made that face. Most humorous game I've played so far.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:08am

Clever level design. I really like this mechanic. Physics were a bit on the slidey side though.

ehtd says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:04am

Nice falling animation.

apwolf says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:05am

Love the facial expression he makes when he falls on his side. It was okay but the controls could use some tweaking.

apwolf says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:05am

Love the facial expression he makes when he falls on his side. It was fun but the controls could use some tweaking.

bugninja says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:04am

Nice game, great use of the theme.

CatOnMars says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:21am

Nice gameplay, quite fun. The control is a bit floaty though. Overall a good work!

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:50am

I love it when you tilt over those eyes had me laughing for ages, Great game I liked the challenge.

mactinite says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:00pm

I liked the aspect of choice. At first I thought the red dots were bad then I came to a level with the red row above and the jumping below. I tried many times to use my 1337 platforming skillz to make it but then I realised I could walk on top nice and easy. Haha good job! :)

blasmena says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:05am

Nice original and simple idea! Fits the theme perfectly!

Crigs says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:15am

Hey guys, thanks for all the feedback and hope you all had fun! Movement and controls will definitely be tweaked so it's tighter and less floaty. Cheers!

smilingrob says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:13am

Super creative with theme.

Masadow says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:37pm

This game is awesome ! I really loved the way take on the theme. Your level design is very cool too. Since colors are not balanced, you have to think about the best one, sometimes not obvious. Definitely great concept ! A movable background would be great, especially on the third level when you going down, you don't see how fast you are

Dir3kt says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:00pm

This was fun to play you made good use of your core mechanic! A bit annoying when the you fall and have to press space to get up again. But that was minor. Good job!

Joror says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:24pm

Loved the little expressions of the cube. :D

Dec 21, 2013 @ 10:48am

Nice concept.

wdebowicz says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:11pm

Controls and physics was a little hard for me. Otherwise I have a fun!

Sean Noonan says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 9:08pm

Neat idea. Also, those "deal with it" shades were ace.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]