December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

-- deleted --

by lesspix - 48 Hour Compo Entry

-- deleted --

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness86%
#30Theme3.98
#35Humor3.85
#56Fun3.69
#179Overall3.45
#213Audio3.08
#398Mood2.91
#523Graphics2.88
#648Innovation2.67

Comments

glennbjr says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:52am

I liked how you used the theme. A few sneaky traps. I finished the game too.

Sebastian says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:04am

Haha, enjoyed it mate, good work. Nice theme implementation too!

lincore says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:07am

Your "interpretation" of the theme is almost cheating, but I like it. I enjoyed this game a lot, especially the version with sound. The music was nice and the ones and twos were hilarious. Great entry! Finished it, twice!

gupta_shvm says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:08am

First three levels were fun but after that it felt unfair.

nander says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:12am

That was unfair ;)

granut100 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:12am

Yes my mother finished the first level too. Great Job!

Dry Tree says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:12am

Nice game, good level design too. I only read the bit about sound after I completed it - so I went back and completed it again with audio. (p.s. I really want that key!! :) )

CaptainNakou says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:24am

A lot of humor. I was looking for this game since i've seen the gif you've posted :p. I think it's the best exploitation of the theme i've seen, it's simple but efficient.

meek says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:45am

Nice level design. Sticking well to the theme. Graphics are really nice and simple. Could have used a little audio (recommend SFXR for a project like this). Good job!

keksdev says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:26pm

I love the text at the end of every level.

ydg says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:28pm

Great interpretation of the theme and fun mechanics. The "one" and "two" sounds were a very nice touch.

Xeke_Death says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:30pm

Nice work, I liked the voice over...

Coblynau says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:24pm

Love the twist on the theme, and that crafty two in disguise!

errorage says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:45pm

Nicely done, I enjoyed it

Toby Simone says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:45pm

Fantastic! So far this one is my favorite ;) That sigh sound between levels cracks me up! Good thing I played the one with sound :)

Udell Games says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:45pm

Oh my god I hate you, in a good way :) Excellently done, I really enjoyed it. Only thing I'd change is how fast you fall.

acronaut says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:47pm

nailed the theme! beaten all the way through. nicely done!
the build with sound is very buggy after tutorial level.. ("Gandulfable" read:un-passable)

Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:51pm

Fun game. I like the tricks with the text. Reminds me of vvvvv. meek is right you could make sound effects in a snap with SFXR.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:24pm

This was really fun!

SamH says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:02pm

Well that was really nice. Wishing there were more levels!

lesspix says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:21pm

I didn't know SFXR, looks great, thanks! But make sur to check the game WITH sound, it's way better! :-)

Tanner says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:34pm

This voice! Epic! 5/5 fivefivefivefivefive

miwuc says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:14pm

Really cute and fun! Love the sound effects.

Pixlexia says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:01pm

Well that's a really cheap way to make use of the theme :P Had fun with this. Love the humor, especially the voice sound effects.

Raicuparta says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:41pm

Funny.

natpat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:27pm

Fun little platformer and clever use of the theme. The block that you could fall through felt a bit mean, but I loved the two disguised as a one.

Toureiro says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:18am

Great twist on the concept! Loved it!

97%Awesome says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:13pm

Liked it more with sound, but the sound verision didn't work on level 2, oterwise pretty good

lucentbeam says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:58pm

Nice job! This was really great. As others have said, at first I felt like it was a limited use of the theme, but mixing it up with the coloration really got me, in particular. Great music, nice and lighthearted mood, and solid platforming feel. Props!

chardish says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 11:50pm

"Look how stupid you are, player, for falling into traps you couldn't have possibly known existed!"

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]