December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Bullet Sniper

by KeyMaster - Jam Entry

You are a sniper who has one bullet to shoot the target.
Use the bullet's ricocheting to hit the target indirectly.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#125Fun(Jam)3.30
#175Theme(Jam)3.09
#312Innovation(Jam)2.74
#397Overall(Jam)2.78
#540Graphics(Jam)1.45
#1083Coolness46%

Comments

Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:29am

Hm... web version doesn't seem to want to run.

It's a nice concept! There's a lot of potential in level design here! I beat all four levels, short and fun.

jjc180 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:31am

Web version does not seem to run for me? - Google Chrome (Mac)
Stuck at a blue stripped screen.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:49am

I liked the concept and thought that it was implemented fairly well. A little more content and polish and this could be a very nice casual game.

On the technical side of things, the game has issues running in Chrome but it seems to run fine on Firefox.

KeyMaster says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:31pm

I was in a hurry submitting the game so I forgot to pack the flash file in a html site. Will fix it now.

raarlac says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:06pm

I love these type of games
I wish it had more levels

scoobyben says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:12pm

Nice idea, would be cool to have more levels. Reminds me of the training levels in Worms Armageddon

Masadow says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:25pm

Good take on the theme ! Not enough levels :( Graphics could be improved a bit :)

SimianLogic says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:49pm

I had lots of bullets instead of just one. Not a lot of game here yet--it's kind of a neat concept, though... needs a lot more content.

bsowers says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:14pm

Nice concept. Could use more challenging levels - took me about 30 seconds to beat, and only the 4th level took me more than one shot.

sfdnetwork says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 8:29pm

This is super fun, you've got to work on it more. Build more levels!

chardish says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 10:27pm

More levels and some simple polish and this would have been great. Why not theme it as miniature golf or trick pool shots instead of sniping? Bullets don't work like this.

van noctar says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 3:33pm

Cool!! :D

Tex Killer says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 7:19pm

As everyone has said, it is a nice concept (although it is not really original). It could have more levels, as all of the four are really easy.

jomomomo says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 5:29am

Got the web version to run. Interesting, but I think might be better if you had to start over at level 1 if you failed to complete the level with one shot.

DangerPenguin says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 4:18pm

Simple, but fun. Reminds me of worms.

uchiro says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 4:37pm

Nice puzzle. Good work :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]