December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Air

by TFJO - Jam Entry

*HINT*
If you get stuck in the game, wait for a couple seconds on the selection screen. You can only reach the shuttle if you share the tank (Y or Z key)!
Which ending you get depends on who makes it to the shuttle (You can launch with A), secret endings depend on which ending you got before, endings that unlock a new secret ending contain a small hint.

Well, for my first ever game jam entry, I present the most incredibiliest graphics ever conceived of for a video game, a harrowing storyline of love (well, no love), lust (not a lot of that either) and death (Yeah, good deal of that) and also expert software engineering and totally, like, no bugs. *ahem*

Special thanks go out to KayelGee, who prodded me into doing this and helped out with bugtesting, as well as F-777, who graciously allowed me to use his awesome music to divert attention from... Well, everything else. ;)
Listen to more of his music on:
http://jessevalentinemusic.bandcamp.com/

Controls:
Q/W : switch characters
X: interact
Arrow Keys: Move
A: Restart/Launch shuttle

Included are 6 standard endings, as well as 4 secret ones, enjoy looking for them! :)

Engine: Unity3D
SFX: sfxr
"Art": Windows Paint + Gimp

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#214Humor(Jam)2.56
#215Audio(Jam)3.04
#263Theme(Jam)2.77
#380Innovation(Jam)2.54
#457Mood(Jam)2.26
#464Overall(Jam)2.52
#471Fun(Jam)2.23
#530Graphics(Jam)1.81

Comments

whiteknife says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:48am

Good music and funny opening text!

ahnt says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:52am

I got to the main game and was able to activate some things, but was not able to switch characters which hindered progress

TFJO says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:57am

Hm, that's odd, did you have multiple characters alive at the time? If they die in the intro, they're gone! ;)

Snail_Man says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:03am

It looked like a good puzzler, but I got stuck early on! :(

Still, the part I did see was good.

Zhrack says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:16pm

Nice work! Got stuck, but what i have seen is good!

Kayelgee says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:21pm

I loved all the endings, even though it was a little chore to get them all.

ALobker says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:57pm

Very buggy. Too bad. This game might have been interesting.

TFJO says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:18am

If you encounter bugs, please tell me what they are and how to replicate them, I have gone through it quite a few times and can't find any more bugs.

Dec 25, 2013 @ 3:16pm

It sort of froze on me, but I included this game in my Ludum Dare Compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/ph4Rui-mL0k

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]