December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You only get one bullet

by isaacmarco - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You're the last survivor in a city taken over by zombies. There is only a single bullet in your gun and you must leave town.

- 600 friendly zombies
- Generator of random cities. Each game will be different.
- Strange graphic style

- Move with the arrow keys, press enter to shoot your last bullet when a zombie grabs you.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness55%
#509Theme2.84
#588Mood2.63
#598Graphics2.74
#629Humor1.95
#685Innovation2.61
#697Overall2.77
#751Audio1.52
#784Fun2.42

Comments

CaptainNakou says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 11:16pm

Surprisingly amazing. Wow.

@TeddyNashor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:23pm

The city gen is wicked cool. that sort of stuff always gets me excited. I couldnt fire the bullet though, and the zombies didnt kill me?. I did like the top down view though in the city shadows, really set a mood.

milugames says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:24pm

Pretty cool. Plenty of atmosphere and the city itself was great. Seeing the city before you play was awesome aswell.

That single bullet was a bit unsatisfying when fired though. I would've wanted more effect from that one last chance shot. But maybe it was feeble on purpose?

Movement felt a bit weird aswell. Like I'm piloting some strange vehicle not walking.

Overall still a great job and pretty cool though.

bttf says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:25pm

Graphics were neat.

isaacmarco says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:45pm

the shot will save you from a zombie or not ... it's hard to shoot when you panic. :) The player can not die. You must press ESC to kill yourself when you're surrounded and start another game.

isaacmarco says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:47pm

Thank you very much for trying the game and forgive me for my english!!

Raphy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:55pm

I really like the city gen, it's nice !

Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:06pm

City gen was a nice feature, but let down by the controls.

Will Edwards says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:23pm

It'd be more immersive if the camera was 3rd person, oriented to the direction you are facing.

Wish I had one belt of ammo.

One really really long belt of ammo :)

lotusgame says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:26pm

With some music, this game could have and excellent mood. I like the town generation and the top down perspective view :) Shadow is perhaps a little too strong ;) Well done !

Diptoman says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 9:49am

Cool city generator! The atmosphere was really nice- with one bullet and a feeling of impending doom. The controls and the movement felt a bit difficult, though, and the sprinting didn't seem to work.

Tex Killer says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 8:59pm

Nice atmosphere, but the game just feels incomplete... The player can't be killed and I couldn't fire the shot (except for killing myself).

SnoringFrog says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 9:17am

Having zombies appear out of nowhere in front of me (and, in one case, directly on top of me) was annoying. I think increased zombie speed would be acceptable to have them not get beamed in all over town (or, say in the "story" that they are being beamed in, then I can't complain :P). Otherwise, the game seemed rather easy, even when I got grabbed by 10-15 zombies I was able to sprint away once I got the hang of things. Regardless, I still enjoyed it. City generation was really cool though.

hadesfury says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 1:33pm

A gui for the sprint cooldown could be really cool

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]