December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Shot Killa

by lasagnegames - Jam Entry

Instructions:

Works really well in Chrome (sorry about that will work on it).

Controls:
Use the mouse to aim, and the left mouse button to shoot. The up arrow key toggles zoom.

Story:

Bring justice to those who have wronged you, protect the world from an Alien in disguise, and save your loved ones!

Credits:

Game Design:
Puppiri and Mattakun

Graphics:
Puppiri, Mattakun, and Lazyeels

Sound:
Puppiri and Mattakun

Programming:
Lazyeels

Voice Acting:
Ilaria and Mattakun

Sprite Characters:
You know who you are!

Music:
DST (Deceased Superior Technician) http://www.deceasedsuperiortechnician.com/ - he's got some cool tracks!!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness89%
#68Theme(Jam)3.51
#141Audio(Jam)3.30
#197Mood(Jam)3.10
#199Humor(Jam)2.63
#213Fun(Jam)3.02
#239Overall(Jam)3.14
#295Innovation(Jam)2.77
#351Graphics(Jam)2.91

Comments

severus says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:54pm

nice but short

darwinpek says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:01am

The game doesn't load for me; the loading bar reaches a certain part and then it stops.

lasagnegames says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:05am

Try refreshing the page, will work

MrTedders says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:15am

the web version doesn't load for me

lasagnegames says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:29am

Sorry about the loading guys, I dropped an audio file or two to speed it up. May take up to 40 seconds to load on some machines.

aviktorov says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:21pm

I like the audio and music. Also, the shooting moment is cool too. I'll miss that girlfriend. And dog.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:41pm

"The target is left! Female! I can see him. The target is right! The target is right! The target is left! The target is dressed in white. The target is on the floor undefined"

- Shut up! Shut up! Shut up!

Had a great time playing this game. I'll miss my girlfriend. And my dog...

Zephyr Raine says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:33pm

Instructions were hard to understand, game is kinda cool, tho'.

occash says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:33pm

Wow! VEry, very, very good sound! I like it so much

chiguireitor says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:34am

Liked it, but on a 1920x1080 screen everything was very small.

Lyje says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:34am

Can't seem to get past the menu? I click but nothing happens. Win7, firefox.

lasagnegames says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:57am

It works much better on Chrome, got some issues with firefox.

glovecat says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:08am

Issues with Chromium, works perfectly on FireFox!

fullmontis says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:08am

Interesting take on the "one bullet" implementation. I enjoyed it. It had a comic book quality to it, maybe because the "loading" screens reminded me of sin city. Great mood and fun gameplay.

dekart says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 6:46pm

Nice game.

Xanjos says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 4:06pm

Pretty fun game. Absolutely loved the voice acting.

goerp says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 4:17pm

Nice game. I like all those voices talking at the same time.
Good choice that 'game over' doesn't mean back to the beginning. Otherwise I might not have finished the game.

Tex Killer says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 4:32pm

Interesting and different, but too short...

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]