December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Roboto

by TeamRoboto - Jam Entry

Unity Browser Plugin Required*

Music by Deceased Superior Technician

Arrow keys to move!

Tell us your score if you comment! :o)

HIGHSCORE

1. TeamRoboto 2800

2. UltraRat 1025

3. Diptoman 500

4. -

5. -

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness54%
#207Audio(Jam)3.07
#230Graphics(Jam)3.35
#242Humor(Jam)2.45
#279Fun(Jam)2.81
#342Overall(Jam)2.92
#372Innovation(Jam)2.59
#393Theme(Jam)2.38
#440Mood(Jam)2.35

Comments

blasmena says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:03am

I had fun! Should be a little easier though xd

Keith Evans says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:27pm

Good job! I scored almost all my points on the second form. Felt pretty screwed once I was in the final form but I think that was the point. :)

Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:35pm

I like how the controls change as you get hit.

TeamRoboto says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:07pm

@blasmena :) Goodie! Yes we tried to make it somewhat balanced. But there were a lot of factors to take in consideration. So we ended up with "hard to play" rather than "to easy". XD

@Keith Thanks, we had great fun making it! And yup that was the point thou you may get lucky with a blue gem spawning beside you. He he

Snail_Man says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:33pm

Nice! I really liked the changing gameplay style, and it was quite fun. The field of view was a tad small though, so it felt a bit unfair when I was blindsided by an asteroid. Still, a lot of fun.

Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:11am

I really liked the graphics! Different controls for the different stages was pretty interesting.

sfdnetwork says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:00am

The graphics are amazing. The controls were a little fiddly though. Still, good concept.

Diptoman says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:10am

Whoa, that was cool, different controls for each form. Had a lot of fun playing, but highest was only 500 something- It was difficult to adjust among the controls changing :S
The background gave a nice sense of speed, though a litle misleading about the position.

UltraRat says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 11:49pm

I got 1025. I like how you have different damage states for the ship rather than just displaying a number of lives.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]