December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

one-sec

by rottenmage - Jam Entry

Created by a team of 2 in 48 hours using haxeflixel. Our very first Ludum Dare!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness63%
#29Fun(Jam)3.82
#47Theme(Jam)3.64
#50Overall(Jam)3.77
#102Audio(Jam)3.43
#134Mood(Jam)3.32
#171Innovation(Jam)3.14
#231Graphics(Jam)3.34
#235Humor(Jam)2.47

Comments

Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:37pm

This is pretty fun, i like it a lot!

01rafael says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:03am

Particle systems is very cool !! Thakyou for web version

xel says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:04am

So. Satisfying.

rottenmage says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:06am

thanks!! =D

Bribz says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:06am

Lots of fun. Awesome particle effects. Theme conveyed well, overall pretty good!

jsjwooowooo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:07am

I really enjoyed this game, quite addicting, I could wind up playing too much of this one!

bluemanshoe says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:09am

Very challenging with a touchpad. Fun though.

OnlySlightly says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:00am

Great job for your first ludum dare! Really solid game. It just feels right. Love the audio and the visuals.

Sebastian says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:24am

Man, this is outrageously addictive! Bookmarked to play some more later ;)
Highscores would be so nice..

lekochen says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:42am

Simple and fun! And cool ranking system!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:26am

Nice! i like the idea, its simple but does its job. good job!

SkyWolf says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:33am

Very fun and satisfying, i'm not a fan of how the theme was conveyed, but maybe it's just me.

phi6 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:46am

Great audio direction! And the starfield background adds a level of polish too. I really like this game!

MrTedders says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:47am

Wow well done. A good balance of reaction and timing is needed. Very well designed balance of that.

nerial says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:49am

Nice work ! you really should try to put that on a mobile device. Would feel even better !

Muciojad says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:44am

I like this! Very good and fun gameplay, appropriately selected particles and graphics. Catch high mark from me :)

moop says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:02am

Nice simple concept. Kept me in an addictive trance of mindless clicking for longer than I'd like to admit. :)

Pixlexia says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:15pm

Nice little game, loved the particles. You should consider making a mobile version for this!

nzgiije says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:15pm

I wanna play it on my mobile! Good!

anvoz says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:19pm

Really nice and simple. I got 3800, rank: Peon :)

Broxxar says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:03pm

Simple and eloquent! This is a lot of fun. Would also make for a great mobile time-waster.

jdpalmer says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:01pm

Nice particles and sounds! You need fast reflexes for this game.

stvr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:29pm

A very pretty take on the whack-a-mole genre. Would work nice on a touch screen!

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:56am

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tdYm3Sg1c3w
My first impressions on the game :)

netmute says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:32pm

Nice and simple. Particularly liked that the sounds seem to arrange into some kind of melody as you play.

Lacutis says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:22am

I really liked your game. It was a good use of the theme!
The difficulty ramped pretty fast but was still fun.

rico.albe says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 10:41am

I'd enjoy a bigger version so I don't push my face against the screen. Or that Android version I read you'd made, it's probably the kind of game I'd like to play on my mobile phone. Great work!

zatyka says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 1:25pm

That was a lot of fun. Simple, and satisfying. The gameplay affecting the audio was a very smart decision, and added to the experience.

Ithildin says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 2:41pm

Great entry! Mechanics are simple, yet fun and addicting, nicely fitting the theme.
Visuals look quite polished, too, and I like how we can create the music somehow as we go. Congrats!! :D

joppiesaus says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 3:10pm

Pretty fun! Awesome graphics. I am satisfied!

Arkrothe says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 4:20pm

Loved the game! Will play again on my phone.
Especially liked the risk/reward gameplay of waiting for 200 points.

local minimum says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 4:40pm

I liked how you got more points for being reckless, and the particles + sounds. I kept dying quickly though, so I would suggest that one gets more than one fail before death and maybe ease in the player a little with slower expanding things to start with. If the sound effects from the clicking also made themselves more into a song as one progresses, it would be awesome.

radmars says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 8:04pm

Nice use of audio. It wasn't totally clear that I had to time it correctly to get the most points though, at first I was just clicking them as fast as possible and confused as to why I was getting 'meh'. Creates a nice risk/reward mechanic though, very fun. Would be awesome if you could sync that up to some music!

Dynad says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 3:33pm

Very good game, simple but very hard the further you get ;)

Diptoman says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 1:24pm

The sounds making out a melody was awesome. I kinda played it safe because trying to get excellent each time meant imminent instant death. Funny ranks xD
If there were some beats to time the clicks to, it'd be really cool. But well executed, the 'Ready' parts with the bg movement changing felt cool.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]