December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Noir

by themachinestarts - Jam Entry

Noir is a game of intrigue and mystery. Help solve the biggest crime of your career or risk losing your job.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#28Mood(Jam)3.90
#76Humor(Jam)3.32
#90Audio(Jam)3.48
#139Overall(Jam)3.40
#177Fun(Jam)3.13
#196Graphics(Jam)3.46
#259Innovation(Jam)2.87
#270Theme(Jam)2.75
#1083Coolness46%

Comments

Therrato says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:14am

Actually think this game is really well done. i have to praise you humor, and i think that the overall graphic style is really well done. but i would recommend to improve the menu screen since its the first thing that people really see.

ColdBrain says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:15pm

Very nice game. Breathtakingly!

Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:54am

You should try to make the game harder. I can try counless time and press guilty on everyone that I found. Maybe add some evidence or something :)
Great game anyway :)

eskivor says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 4:18am

I like the spirit of the game

jimmypaulin says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 3:03pm

An original feeling game, love the characterisation and the details you've filled it with. The black and white imagery really helps set the scene as well - enjoyed it!

Lyonsbanner says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 3:45pm

Yeah ! I found the guilty straight off.
Nice mood.

Harsay says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 1:37pm

Nice game but you need to punish player more for bad decision. ;)

Jedi says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 12:02am

5* mood! :)

Peni6 says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 12:15am

Good job all round!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]