December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

30 ducks, 1 Stone!

by sadiquo - Jam Entry

For win, look carefully and shoot straight.

Good luck ;)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#98Theme(Jam)3.34
#105Humor(Jam)3.16
#402Innovation(Jam)2.48
#422Fun(Jam)2.44
#465Audio(Jam)1.55
#466Graphics(Jam)2.41
#468Mood(Jam)2.20
#476Overall(Jam)2.46

Comments

capnramses says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 10:17pm

niiice!

capnramses says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 10:19pm

html5 canvas 2d as well - very good! im on linux and this is the first in-browser game that actually runs on my machine. ive tried about 6

ColdBrain says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:26pm

Nice game :) It is possible to scare all the ducks with one stone?

sadiquo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:37pm

Yes, look closely the water ;)

vanaficionado says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:19pm

Great entry, would've like to have seen a little bit more considering its a Jam.

Kep says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:22pm

Me:
"What the hell is this impossible crap?!"
"Wait... what is that thing... I donno, but I'm gonna throw my rock at it."
...
"OOOhhhhhhh!"

Nicely done.

sadiquo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:35pm

@vanaficionado Oh shit fail from me it's suppose to be a 48 Hour Compo Entry D:

grifdail says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:25pm

You made me laugth realy hard !

Cawrtz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:25pm

Very fun game design ideas !

Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:44pm

Funny game. Why is it a jam?

01rafael says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:46pm

Mission complete. I've shot the nasty one! )

sadiquo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:55pm

@AnnaGavaldaKedavra I don't know a error from me I suppose, when I see it it's was too late :(

AaronGordon says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:21pm

I liked the style and initial idea for this game, unless I'm missing something other than the giant seamonnster option I would have liked to see a chain-reaction system.

murilo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:25pm

Nice man! Very cool surprise!

RoseNinja says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:27pm

awesome best game ever well done

sadiquo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:44pm

@AaronGordon Yes I hesitated to add this featured but after we can think the game matter of luck, but is for this I add the mode "infinite stone" when we win ;)

Riilu says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:09pm

Whilst being a very simplistic game, I can really say I enjoyed it, it's funny and simple.

pighead10 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:27pm

WHY CAN'T I KILL THEM?

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:27pm

Lol thanks for the present.

Team-KwaKwa says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:29am

Well, I didn't see the end coming.

stromchin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:26pm

ok, I laughed

dqmhose says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:27pm

Nice. It took me a while to figure it out, but once I did, I enjoyed the present ;p Pretty shortlived though.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:30pm

Nice and fun game. I was surprised when i hit the right place xD

loxo says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:39pm

Nice game, I like the idea. But it's a bit easy. I think it would have been great if the ducks would be mad at you after you disturbed the sea monster and then they try to attack you. So you have to defend yourself with the infinite stones.

aviktorov says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:26pm

I wish that dinosaur was in 'Duck Hunt', like the idea. :)

sekaru says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:03pm

Short but has a pretty cool "end" (I assume that's what you'd call it).

tobbez says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:58pm

I enjoyed this game quite a lot. Nicely done. Was thinking "this is impossible" right as I noticed it. Perfect timing.

Atmospherium says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:45pm

Super quick, but definitely enjoyable.

Jiggawatt says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:18pm

This game is a joke.

thatwhichis says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:30am

This game is relevant to my interests.

ExtreLime says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:15pm

Wow! I did it :D
Humour is cool! Graphics is also not bad.
Nice game!

zkenshin says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 1:46am

Interesting idea!

Maple says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 11:14am

Hah, cute! Scared them all!

TomboFry says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:01pm

*Spoilers*!
I noticed the dark patch at the bottom of the water, but at first I thought it was just a glitch, how wrong of me!
Good game, just needs some sounds

anvoz says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:44pm

Really fun idea, great use of theme.

It took me a while, threw about 5 stones then finally saw that cute "thing". Then I used "the present" to scare all of birds but nothing happen :)

Dec 24, 2013 @ 5:23pm

Funny game, nice idea. I included it in part 7 of my Ludum Dare Compilation series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/1dYHR5aknGc

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:00pm

Sweet game. I love the surprised creature.

Dec 27, 2013 @ 4:25pm

Hahaha oh yeah ! Nice game ;) Funny idea !

zatyka says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 8:26pm

There isn't a whole lot to it, but it certainly made me chuckle.

nyrrrr says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 11:07pm

Nice idea :D
Is this javascript canvas?

sadiquo says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 11:11pm

yes that's right ;)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]