December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Club Man

by Lancelot Gao - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You (the club man) are a hero living in the peaceful time. There are no more evil creatures to fight. You get only 1 zombie left. You must use it wisely to earn coins & fame.

There are security cameras in the dungeon, so your idea is to defeat the zombie in the view of security camera. Pretend that there are evil creatures all around and the world still needs a hero.

You use club to fight because it won't damage the only 1 zombie too much. So people call you as "The Club Man"!

This game is about guiding the zombie through dangerous dungeon, give him a final blow in the view of security camera and pretend to be a hero!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness66%
#25Innovation4.03
#111Humor3.37
#153Mood3.38
#163Overall3.49
#172Graphics3.67
#261Audio2.97
#291Fun3.19
#293Theme3.24

Comments

ricklesauceur says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:11pm

The concept is good. It is a bit slow i think ( at least in the beginning), the animation is cool man !

DustyStylus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:13pm

Great concept! Someone's been watching too much Walking Dead? ;-D Collision detection a bit sensitive in some bits but on the whole a great idea realised nicely.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:35pm

Great concept! Could use more variation and a faster phase!

frickajr says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:48pm

awesome!

bugninja says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:30pm

I like the animation and the way the characters look when they move a lot! It would be neat to see what came of this if you had more than 48 hours. Impressive.

disdanes says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:32pm

I think my favorite part was everytime the guy said "CLUB MAN". Really liked the concept of making people watch you kill the zombie, seemed hunger games esque. Good job on the models!

feizenbara says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:33pm

I have to agree with Ricklesauceur : it can be good, but it's a bit slow right now.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:34pm

Cute slow paced game. Cool idea, I like the slow motion camera view ;)

bentog says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:36pm

Great! Doing animation in 48 hours is tough. Also, the concept of getting footage is very cool. Damn you, mainstream media!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:37pm

Best game so far, but the pacing is quite slow, and sounds are missing? Fix those two things and it's a really good game.

acehk says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:39pm

Really cool ideas and visuals but like other said, it could be a little faster paced.

Hyoga-3D says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:40pm

The played needed to walk in 8 directions, it would be better, nice game.

YellowLime says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:46pm

One of the best I've played so far! Excels in every field :^)

Love those lowpoly 3d models

Mirroar says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:58pm

Short but fun, all in all a nice package and cool concept!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:29pm

Great concept! Bit slow but the concept of the game is interesting.

Ditto says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:44pm

Love the concept, but the game is really slowpaced and the controls are stiff. Good humor and nice graphics!

REIN1 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:11pm

Nice voice haha~Stage designing must cost lot of time~

cwkx says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:27pm

Great work on the low poly graphics and animation :)

TobiasNL says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:14pm

Haha, 'Clubman'. Good stuff. Nice graphics, pretty cool concept.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:47pm

!KLAUBMOAN! Most innovative game I've ever reviewed.

zeitt says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:06pm

slightly slow paced and having to use mouse to get next level is annoying when atk&movement happens with keyboard but still fun experience

MatrixBai says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 5:02am

Innovative concept and great implement. I enjoyed it.

samooJAM says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:42pm

Clever idea!

OrangeeZ says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 2:13pm

Towards the end the game became a bit boring, but the idea of using the camera is really interesting.

Jan 1, 2014 @ 10:55pm

Pretty amusing concept that makes for some unique level designs. Great voice acting too!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]