December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You only get one choice

by Tixis123 - Jam Entry

The aim of this game is to make the good choice of path.

To do this, we dispersed valuable clues like little pixel :p.
You have a button that will allow you to switch to the next room, or go back to the beginning :) (SHIFT)

The music is composed by The8BitsPlayer: http://www.youtube.com/user/The8BitsPlayer

Sorry if this is not good but we are dummies in graphics and we have only 15 years :/

Thanks you :)

~ ~ Team Tixis

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#275Audio(Jam)2.83
#424Innovation(Jam)2.39
#424Theme(Jam)2.30
#466Graphics(Jam)2.41
#482Mood(Jam)2.06
#502Fun(Jam)2.00
#506Overall(Jam)2.33
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:37pm

Nice game ! A bit punitive but love the minigames also :) Good job !

Tixis123 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:52pm

Thanks you :)

tobbez says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:05pm

I took a screenshot and zoomed in and looked carefully at the entire screen but couldn't find anything. Thankfully I got lucky and picked correctly three times. It needs to be clearer what exactly you are looking for.

sadiquo says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:07pm

Nice mini-games, but I finish the game with the luck, I have seen no one pixel for the help...

TBSHRichard says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:16pm

I didn't like the idea of the main game. Trying to find one pixel that is different is not fun in the least bit; I ended up just guessing until I got it right.

The mini-games were pretty fun, although the timing is not right. You treated each frame as one millisecond, so the time spent playing each game was longer than what you guys had thought. Not a big deal, just something to watch out for in the future.

Great job on finishing your game! Keep practicing and most importantly, have fun!

Tanser says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:55pm

Nice game. The transaction from 2D top down to a 2D side view was a bit confusing though. The soundtrack was going one over another at one point too.
Overall good game, good job. :)

occash says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:09pm

I can\t download the game(

doitle says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:31pm

A novel concept for a game. However, I only was ever able to find a single clue on the very last level. Like others I spent a long time blowing up images of the screen searching and don't believe there were any pixel clues on some of the levels. In addition, I think you might want to investigate your timer code for the minigames to learn from it. At least on my PC the 15 second minigame lasts for almost 50 seconds. My guess is you didn't do your timing based on a timed tick but rather on the speed your game draws which is not constant, especially between computers. Still with these issues aside, it is playable and has a nicely animated main character sprite. Overall, good job.

Diptoman says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:34pm

I just completed the game, but dunno how I got lucky!! :D :D

ParaPup says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:01am

The minigames were cute and the concept you made was nice.

kibertoad says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 11:29pm

windows protected my pc.

LordHellMaX says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 1:29am

Cool music :) Gotta agree with some others, having to guess which path to take with little clues is not really interesting game-wise. Idea was good, and with some more work on it it could give something pretty cool.

psc1997 says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 3:35pm

Can't see "win pixel" :c
I like minigames in Your game ;)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]