December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

The Last Cookie

by kookoon - 48 Hour Compo Entry

- NOTE: AUDIO MIGHT NOT WORK PROPERLY ON WEB VERSION.
My first game.
Prepare yourself.

(At least now I want to learn more about programming. Thanks LD!)

If you like to help my future me by commenting what you didn't liked in the game, I'll thank you. (Don't say you loved everything. Liar! :3)

--

Grandma's had enough of baking cookies.
And now out of all the billions of trillions of cookies in the world,
there's only one left.
Mommy said not to eat it.
Will you obey? (Nope :3)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#86Humor3.50
#142Graphics3.76
#147Theme3.54
#381Audio2.75
#523Mood2.71
#702Overall2.76
#737Innovation2.52
#811Fun2.38
#965Coolness49%

Comments

Robinerd says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:31am

There's a cat in the oven :o Nice graphics, pretty funny concept too! Kinda short, but it was fun :)

loxo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:19am

A simple and fun to play game that fits the theme. I like the truly uniqe concept and the details you put in. There is room for more ;) But the contrast/separation between the different elements especially the font good be better. I think with your eye for the details, you will make great games in the future!

BraindeadGeo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:22am

Haha, love the graphics and love that you included a cheat mode (i was finding it tricky, Grandma is too quick!)

somepx says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:30pm

Dat cookie must be hard to swallow! :D
Fun and simple, good job! Poor cat tho!...

bentog says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:47pm

Omnnonomonmonomonmonomonmonomonmonmom. Good job!

zequack says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:31am

Simple, fun and nice looking :)

DavidErosa says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:24pm

Haha, the eternal cookie! Love the design!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:01pm

Haha, nice! ^^

Lacutis says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:51pm

Really nice game for a first entry! I think maybe it took a bit long to eat the cookie but with the limited amount of play maybe not?
Graphics where great.
Nice to see what other people do with the same idea I had!

Keith Evans says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:24pm

Love the graphics, this fuels my Cookie Clicker addiction. good job!

Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:27am

How long does it take for one to eat a cookie? Just pressing space for a limited time makes it boring after a while. You can try adding other features like pressing other buttons or grandma can clone herself or... something like that.

Anyway, it's an interesting game. Keep up the good work!

kalth.streil says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:23pm

Yummy :3

The graphics are nice to look at, despite the outfit of the grandma (I mean, why are her nipples depicted? why using such a short dress? Feels like there's a need for a paedo ending haha).

The details are cool too, like the cat in the oven (would've been awesome to hear him meow XD), even if the gameplay itself was a bit dull :_(

Tex Killer says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 6:29am

Interesting and well polished, but in my opinion there isn't enough for a game, you should add more to the mechanics...

Good job nonetheless :)

SimianLogic says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 6:30am

More of an activity than a game, but you definitely have a neat perspective and should keep making more!

I has to turn the cheat on to finally beat it (it takes a LOT of chomping to get that cookie down)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]