December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Get One Key!

by etirflita - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You can carry only one key at a time and use it once!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#505Audio2.50
#676Theme2.56
#861Mood2.13
#948Fun2.00
#963Overall2.22
#971Innovation1.89
#972Graphics1.67
#1379Coolness35%

Comments

bugninja says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:21pm

I could see this idea turning into a pretty tricky puzzler with different key colors and doors that they go with - and then having to open them in the right order to get through.

tcarter says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:04am

I found it strange that winning came down to a random choice delayed by levels that were impossible to fail.

Lyje says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:10am

+1 to what @tcarter said.

ryann says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:26am

Reminiscent of Chip's Challenge. The music is kind of haunting and catchy. Obviously needs different colors of key and lock combinations to really make for an interesting game.

veiadoida says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:12am

Certainly need improvements and challenges, but i got the idea. Like bugninja said, this could be a nice puzzle game in the near future.

madlee says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 1:43am

I can see how this concept could develop into something cool, but it really bugged me that suddenly became a random draw.

Lacutis says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 4:46am

It was a nice concept but none of the levels before the last one could be lost and the final level was completely random.
I can see the idea though. Keep it up!

01rafael says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 12:59pm

What?! start this game from the top every time when I choose the wrong lock is not enjoyable )
however, that's great entry!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]