December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

The Great Moussolini

by Sasuya - Jam Entry

Help get The Great Moussolini to the moon!


- You Only Get One-

Our original idea was for Moussolini to get shot out of the cannon just once. But we weren't quite able to get everything wrapped up in time. Nevertheless we're pretty proud of what we accomplished for our first game ever.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#415Overall(Jam)2.73
#1795Coolness0%

Comments

WojWorks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:14am

Very cute. The presentation makes up for some dodgy collision detection.

glovecat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:39am

The collisions need more work. The art-style are cute.

GravityScore says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:44am

Very nice title screen art. Pretty easy and short too.

Mr.Cassels says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:14am

very cute mouse more than makes up for funky colision the music was really cool, but seemed to stop whenever I started playing. the game was kind of easy(I prefer very hard games), but still very fun.
nice work guys!

AshRavenn says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:14pm

Cute Graphics! Maybe a little too easy but for a first game that's a good one!

WiseGAMER says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:48pm

Not bad! Cute drawings :)

jdpalmer says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:32pm

Cute title and end screen. collision shapes could be a little tighter.

psychomonster says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:45pm

Mouse in space. Cute. I missed some sounds and sometimes i did#nt know when i hit a jumping pad.

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:25pm

What others said - collision could be tweaked, maybe some animations to show it hit too. Really dug the art work, especially the title/end screens. :)

Dec 22, 2013 @ 2:38pm

A fantastic first game my fellow Construct users <3 And the most adorable art ever!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]