December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Platformer Parkour

by bigdad1630 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This game was made for help on texturing and just to get to know Java some more. This was my first Ludum Dare, as you can probably tell. I had to change my game three times!

Just run the .jar with Java :)

Download: http://troop3ok.com/download.html

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1795Coolness0%

Comments

Kemoiz says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 2:58pm

It doesn't work, fix please :( And it has only 10 kb..

bigdad1630 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:18am

The download link works for me. Just copy and past into browser. Then run the .jar that downloads after you press "Download Link"

Bogden says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:05am

Couldn't get it to run :(

Looks cool though!

bigdad1630 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:53pm

You couldnt get it to run? Hmm, it runs on my computer just fine.. Hmm.

bigdad1630 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:15pm

I programmed in Java 1.7.

kutullu says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:19am

Just a grey window for me when I start the JAR. :/ Using Java 1.7, too.
Cheers, Marcus

Gas says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:36am

Did you by chance copy this game from a certain tutorial on youtube? just asking.

mmickyman says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 9:28pm

Ahah nice screenshot.

bigdad1630 says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 4:07am

Thanks lol :P

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]