December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

The End of Days

by mdelally - Jam Entry

A top-down shooter where you have one minute to rack up as many kills as you can. Clear cache if you've played before. Visit teod.thought-reactor.net to see the game continue.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#277Mood(Jam)2.86
#324Fun(Jam)2.72
#346Audio(Jam)2.57
#391Humor(Jam)1.89
#402Overall(Jam)2.76
#425Graphics(Jam)2.60
#493Theme(Jam)2.04
#543Innovation(Jam)1.68

Comments

phi6 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:39am

Simple and effective twin stick shooter. Nothing fancy, but the level of polish makes this game stand out. Nice touch making the monsters go through scenery but you can't, adds a bit more difficulty to the game. Great job!

daredevildave says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:37pm

Basic concept really nicely realised, good fun!

d2king10 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:29pm

Pretty much a top down shooter with a limited time. I think the idea could have been expanded a bit more, maybe different enemies or effects happen the closer the timer gets to 0.

mdelally says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:38pm

Thanks for the feedback! We are going to continue working on the game throughout the next several months to complete the original vision we had. A lot of our initial plans didn't come to fruition.

Coblynau says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:12pm

Good arcade game, would like to see the enemy lasers harm enemies too.

severus says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:12pm

There is always time for another top-down shooter!

sekaru says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:55pm

Pretty basic concept however it's easy to overlook that because of the nice attention to details and polish.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:00pm

nice work. runs very smooth and looks good.

Tanser says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:19pm

Nice game, just Im not found of time limits, maybe not the best association with the theme.
Good atmosphere and art, especially the sounds. :)

Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:13pm

Simple, but i get bored when i finish the first level :/ good work anyway

Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:46am

Solid shooter. Controls and shooting feel quite good and the main menu is rather pretty. :)

van noctar says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 1:52am

Great graphics and sounds! The gameplay is excellent and it's very cool to shoot in big eyes haha! :D

mdelally says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 2:24pm

Thanks for all the feedback! You can play a much more recent version (not to be judged for LD28) at teod.thought-reactor.net. Thanks again for playing.

01rafael says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 12:34pm

Hope in the next editions of this game I'll see the new monsters and weapons )

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]