December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Have One Box

by rob1221 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Drag a box around to help Bob escape each level. Both Bob and the box must reach the exit because you have only one box.

Only the mouse is needed to play. Optional keyboard shortcuts are R for reset and M for mute.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#78Fun3.62
#105Overall3.65
#209Innovation3.38
#235Theme3.36
#274Graphics3.38
#443Humor2.35
#523Audio2.45
#588Mood2.63

Comments

jillytot says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:14am

Kinda reminds me of lolo. Cool idea, I'll save you bob!

apwolf says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:55am

Really nice job with this one! Flesh out some more puzzles and you got yourself a pretty nice game.

Crigs says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:57am

Great level design and cool mechanic!

Sean Noonan says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:00am

Nice idea - when I first saw that level with all the doors and blue switches I was going close the game, but then I realised it wasn't going to be a memory puzzle ;)

I have to say the music was really annoying though.

Bloated Hippo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:13am

My favorite.

henrykun says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:05pm

Very nice concept, I like the graphics too. Great idea!.

Kar says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:32pm

The box is a real hero here :)

multikorv says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:35pm

I really liked this one, it had nice progression of elements throughout the maps. Got into a nice flow. :)Well done!

Fadobo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:37pm

Pretty cool genre mix. Well done

Vi-King Games says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:41pm

Kind of short, but what do I expect from a Ludum Dare game?

DaanVanYperen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:44pm

Give q*bert his nose back!

f7f5 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:00pm

You had me cursing and swearing at your game, but I finally beat it! That means it was really addictive. Good job! Controlling the box was sometimes tricky and not very precise, but the idea was cool and you did a nice work on the level design. Congratulations.

scriptorum says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:07pm

Controls are a little tricky, if you move the mouse too quickly you drop the box. Nice levels. Good job.

Ashedragon says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:40am

Was actually pretty fun.

xgeovanni says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:46am

I got to level 8 before I became unable to continue. Very nice game, and a unique take on the theme.

Photon says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:12pm

Pretty nice take on the theme. The levels could get a little more harrowing at times than I might have liked for a puzzle platformer, but all things said and done it was very well made and took advantage of using the box in different ways. Great game!

Lyje says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:15am

Great mix of puzzling and dexterity! But the music nearly drove me mad!

Aaants says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:07pm

Nice, simple and fun

travislucia says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:05am

Not a bad game at all, music was a little rough but otherwise a solid entry.

Shigor says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:32pm

Pretty good puzzle.

saulopz says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 5:24pm

Cool. This game makes me to remember the game "Portal".

euske says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 2:51am

Control is bad. I hated when a game made me hold a mouse button for a long time with precise movement. Maybe it's good for touchscreen, but I wish I could move the box with keyboard.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]