December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Are You Satisfied?

by Cayo - Jam Entry

This is your life.

How do you see yourself? What do you own? What purchasing decisions have you made that define your identity?

Go through your day today and think about whether you are happy with things the way they are. What would you do differently if you could do it all over? Are you satisfied with how things are now?

Because we all know you can't do it all over.

This is your life.

And you only get one.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1545Coolness24%

Comments

Eric says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:08pm

I liked it! Really nice graphics and I instantly got the humor! Maybe some music? that would be nice but overall pretty cool!

Cayo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:05pm

Could you elaborate on the music? Did the game's composition not play? Were footsteps the only sound you could hear?

Venks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:28pm

There was no music or sound when I played. Still pretty interesting though. I think this game does a really wonderful job fitting with the theme.

mutilator says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:37pm

I am satisfied

vanaficionado says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:25am

This was interesting.... but... not really fun. Was it on theme? I guess. Its art was great though. Dont get discouraged.

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 1:24am

A pretty good entry. Not much in the way of gameplay, but I appreciate the point you were trying to make, and it's an interesting use of the theme.

Dec 25, 2013 @ 7:02pm

Interesting game, I enjoyed its meaning I included it in my Ludum Dare compilation video series, if you'd like to have a look :) http://youtu.be/fAaMjCotTMM

psc1997 says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 3:52pm

Very nice graphics ;)

Jan 4, 2014 @ 1:04pm

Loved the concept and the graphics. It goes without saying but more content would have been awsome. :D
Excellent work. :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]