December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

MoNsteR IN my hEAd

by MyGrandmother - 48 Hour Compo Entry

this is my first LD, I worked alone on the project. I worked only for 24 hours (a bit less) because I work in the week-end, especcially near to cristmas XD.

I decided to concentrate on the idea of you get only one but one can be enough.

Your character is a schizophrenic guy, with one killer voice is his head. You have to Survive as much as possible without killing anyone.

How long you will be able to resist?

Controlls:
WASD: to move
Mouse: camera
Arrow keys: To push the bad thought away.

Better play with sounds



Downloads and Links


Ratings

#154Audio3.24
#228Innovation3.33
#302Mood3.07
#633Overall2.83
#768Fun2.44
#771Theme2.39
#941Graphics1.89
#1329Coolness37%

Comments

Killswitch says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:51am

Original idea right there!

BradleySmith says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:35pm

Really unique gameplay mechanics here which is refreshing to see. Rated highly for: Innovation, Theme, Audio and Mood. Nice work! :)

joekinglake says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:08pm

Awesome game here, unique mechanics and great atmosphere. Would like to see some more ambient music/sound. Great job!

danbo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:39pm

If I had cataracts like these I'd want to stab people too. Good work

Capitals says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:44pm

Interesting to say the least!

tchem says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:55pm

Great idea

zebi24 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:59am

Good job on creating psychedelic mood with all those voices and that darkness closing in. Well done.

Nelien says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:45pm

This is a really neat idea, and the voice over is very well done, especially with the whispers in the background. But the gameplay was a bit hard, controls required three hands (WASD, Arrowkeys and Mouse... How?!), and once you started to get black on the screen the Arrows for how to push away the bad thoughts were impossible to see.

Still, all in all, a very interesting submission!

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 1:31am

Interesting idea and mechanics. It could have been clearer in-game that the WASD keys didn't work for pushing bad thoughts away, though, since the arrow keys also controlled movement; but your instructions here explained that.

netmute says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:05pm

Nice idea :)

01rafael says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 12:56pm

Why I'd download the web file! It might be run in web, without downloading!
sound are weird! ) great job! very original idea )

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]