December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Level One

by TheOZone - Jam Entry

This game was originally for the compo, but this weekend was very busy and I have only been able to finish it today.

But eitherway I still wanted to submit it because it's my first time I have competed in Ludum Dare. It's a very simple game but I hope you still enjoy it.

Controls:
space: jump
arrow keys: left and right

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1329Coolness37%

Comments

davekalina says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:10pm

Game runs and text advances but input is non-functional (OSX 10.8.5).. or I can't figure out what the controls are, and there are no instructions.

VideahGams says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:11pm

Not getting any input here.

errorage says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:11pm

Yeah, unfortunately the buttons don't seem to work on Windows either. You can fix this sort of stuff even after the deadline passes btw, but you should hurry.

Xgor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:11pm

Can't move the character

OnlySlightly says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:43pm

Controls felt really tight. Liked the back and forth with the narrator

moop says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:09pm

Nice concept.

Brunodev says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:09pm

Congratulations on your first game! The text is running/skipping sometimes, but other than that, nice concept!

Lyje says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:13am

Couldn't launch on OSX 10.6.

Dikkop says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:10pm

Text skips some times. Dialogue keeps it alive.

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:11pm

It sorta remind me of Stanley Parable but with a platformish gameplay :P

Zephyr Raine says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:21pm

Controls don't seem to work. Too bad.

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:36am

Graphics are sweet!

Azzar says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:46pm

Great job on this one.
A nice use of theme with great humor.
The only dowside is being a bit too short. I also kept stomping the button after I've completed the game hoping for some witty comment. That would've been a nice touch.

Czepta says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:15pm

Fun little game and pretty entertaining. The narration keeps you engaged. Well done!

Zuige says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 3:25pm

Nice little game! Seemed quite polished. A voiceover would have been nice for this. :)

AlexFili says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 11:08am

Controls don't work, it's a shame

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]