December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Minute Man

by bspa - 48 Hour Compo Entry

One minute to get as far as possible

Play online: http://ld28.spoop.net/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#196Audio3.13
#817Graphics2.22
#861Theme2.17
#890Fun2.21
#919Overall2.42
#988Innovation1.72
#1399Coolness33%

Comments

errorage says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:03am

Interesting. The game is simple in concept, but I think the level is designed rather well.

Cheshyr says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:12am

i agree with the other comment; the level design was well done.

gingerBill says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:16am

Simple game but the movement is not very natural nor fluid. The jumping seemed bizarre to begin with as it was linear (not acceleration due to gravity) but apart from that, the game as fun and the level was designed well.

ambi says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:19am

Cool music, but the game is just jumping 3D blocks.

HuntTheWumpus says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:45am

Nice level design, but clunky controls. Liked the 3D-Style of the blocks.

benjih says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:31am

Love the janky nature of the movement and the bold use of colours, but the game is just jumping 3D blocks.

madlee says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:59am

The course is well done, but the controls _really_ need some work. This sort of game hinges on tight controls.

somepx says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:39pm

Well, it's simple. Blocks are well-positioned tho! :D

JackBid says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:34pm

It is nice for a start, I like the music, design and general concept, but it needs better controls and mechanics.

Fenmar says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 10:07pm

Hi :-) I made a Let's Play of your game. You can find it here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bEAgDFb1sms

xrm0 says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 1:17pm

Simple and nice. But didn't like how the player slips on the floor and something weird happens when you bump against one of the blue walls on the roof

jfroco says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 2:32am

Good game.. a little short. But it is well executed. Nice tune. I liked the art style, too. Congrats.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]