December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

RSD

by onemoar - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Run, blow up zombies with explosions and phisics!
I also had enough skills to make only one weapon in the game, so it fits theme, lol.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1479Coolness28%

Comments

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:07am

Your missing the game files, and I wasn't able to play this. Make the whole build a zip <3

onemoar says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:46am

Whoops, sorry.
Been too sleepy to publish properly.

zzzev says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:00am

Fun game, but I'm not sure how to get farther than ~200.

MRvanderPants says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:01am

Fun game! But somehow My player started to run backwards and I got stuck outside the room somewhere. Happened only once thou, so no biggy

syawqy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:23am

a few second after I started the game (pressing R)
I get the scrolling background and moving zombie
after that the game just displaying blue screen
so I just close it..
maybe you can fix it?

onemoar says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:53am

It seems this happends when you hold Down key.
I will probably patch this up, until then you can just not press down :)

Mnemusyne says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:17pm

Fun game. Sometimes shooting just didn't work, I had to really press space for a while and I wish I knew what the cooldown on shooting is.

voltorben says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:28pm

Weird physics - I don't know if it was intentional :p
I also started going backwards a couple of times on my first go.
It would have been nice to keep track of the distance while playing, and also a better system for ammo. Pretty fun!

runvs says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:23pm

I really miss some audio. Some always displayed distance as a score would have been nice!

eternalmajin says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:40pm

I agree with one of the comments that a distance indicator while you are playing would be great. It also seems you can only shoot if there is a zombie for you to shoot in the shot's path. With the AoE nature of the shots, being able to shoot them however you wanted would be nice instead of having to line up with the creature to actually get a shot off.

01rafael says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 11:52am

Weird game )) but I like it! ))
I was confused by weapons a little bit.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]