December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Get One Minute to Find your Crew

by Bardek - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Find your crew in a procedural generated level.
The game become harder for the second and third passage.

Made with Unity, 3DS Max, Photoshop et Easy Beats 2.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#491Fun2.87
#523Audio2.45
#588Theme2.70
#633Overall2.83
#665Graphics2.59
#677Mood2.50
#722Humor1.73
#759Innovation2.48
#1083Coolness46%

Comments

person124 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:12am

The music.. So catchy.... and there's more then one level.... I had to force myself to stop.

Tsumei says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:25pm

The game runs quite well, I had some problems understanding that the red rays were lasers however, as the first time through they didn't kill me; and I assumed they were some control mechanism for the red doors..
I obviously died testing that theory. Other than that, I did not realise the large green objects were my crew, and the distance counter disappears after a little while.. Perhaps related with being close to the crew?

I liked it though, it's a functional game, even if the games systems are not inherently obvious. The procedurally generated nature of it also adds to the gameplay potential.

kewry says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:33pm

Nice concept, love the roguish side of it and amusing graphics! I found a small bug, if I pass through the spikes in half circle next to a door, you lose control and your car starts going up

Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:36pm

Great Job. I liked the levels. I got a little confused when the distance marker disappeared but I figured it out. Maybe you can change it to "Close" or something if you would rather not give the distance away.

And since you used Unity I would suggest exporting a Linux build as well. The Unity Web Player does not work in Linux. Somebody pointed this out to me last Dare so I figured I would pass it along.

Bardek says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:08pm

Thanks for your comments and your advices!

Lyje says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:59pm

Cool, but needs a bit more work to "find the fun".

bsowers says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 6:51pm

Not a bad maze game. Could've used more going on - maybe some collectables or something chasing the player or some more varied rooms.

sfdnetwork says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:58pm

The game's good, I like the concept very much. The music is stuck in my head, so thanks for that.

Leoche says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 3:01pm

Fun game!

Colapsydo says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 10:53am

So cruel, I finally find my crew and I get automatically separate from it.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]