December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Shot

by nzgiije - Jam Entry

3D Western

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#26Theme(Jam)3.87
#33Fun(Jam)3.79
#39Overall(Jam)3.82
#55Humor(Jam)3.53
#65Graphics(Jam)4.21
#83Innovation(Jam)3.43
#99Mood(Jam)3.48
#114Audio(Jam)3.39

Comments

grlmc13 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:01am

Simple and addictive. My best score 990.

DMinsky says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:25am

Haha, really funny) Thank guys!

q7204k says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:24am

Very, very cool =D

Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:54am

A lot of fun (: I got 550!

errorage says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:37pm

970 :)

Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:38pm

Good Job. I really like the aesthetic.

Side Note. Since you used Unity I suggest exporting a Linux build. The Web player does not work on Linux machines. (Another guy here informed me last Jam so I try and pass it around now.)

cbear_wallis says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:46pm

Really awesome!

tinyangrycrab says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:56pm

This was actually surprisingly awesome!

phi6 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:52am

Absolutely love the graphics on here. Really simple gameplay but extremely polished which is what is impressive.

nicotuason says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:22am

The more I play this the higher rating I want to give it. So much fun! I only wish the music didn't restart every round, it has a really good groove if you let it play for a while.

xdegtyarev says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:54am

Nice well polished graphics and dead simple gameplay looks great!

Starovoitov says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:46pm

Looks absolutely awesome, can't stop playing this game. No, seriously, I got fired and my gf left me cause I just kept playing all day long. But it doesn't matter since I scored 1035!

Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:19am

Great work. I love the "pinball effect" of the game. Excellent graphics.

jackolondon says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:08am

really funny, great job!

acronaut says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:34am

hilarious gameplay.. and nicely done on implementing some badges/achievement system.. good replay opportunity!

raarlac says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:53pm

Amazing entry!!

SaintHeiser says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:58am

Simple and addictive, yeah. But with lags, unfortunately =(

sclark39 says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 6:56pm

Good graphics/sound. The physics of the bullet are quite a bit unpredictable. I like the concept though, it could definitely be made into a fun western-bullet-time-puzzle-game if the bullet bounces were a bit more predictable. :)

occash says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 2:42pm

Very-very nice! Here I've ever seen such fun game!
Very good graphics and so good control!
Thank you for such nice mood!
5-5-5-5-5-5-5!

jimmypaulin says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 8:35pm

Wow I really enjoyed this! Really innovative and the presentation was amazing. Totally compelling and the achievements really kept me clicking away! I guess it lacks that metagame feeling of progression, but really it is just so much fun trying to find all the interactions it didn't matter. Great work!

LordHellMaX says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 8:58pm

Great little game! I love the sound when hitting the bear! Too bad it's only a one level game.

Highest score: 1190!

glovecat says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 10:51pm

Cool! I got 1120 :D

Dec 24, 2013 @ 9:48am

Great little game! Gorgeous graphics and music! Man, gimme the soundtrack! :D
1010 was my best score. I would have been cool if you could move around before you place your shot. Any chance that you're Russian? (the word on the Mona Lisa vandal icon made me ask about it)

DMinsky says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 11:45am

Hi Denis, yep, dev team are from Belarus)

Carduus says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 12:36pm

Awesome !!!

mmickyman says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 12:45pm

You want to stop then you tell yourself "just one more shot", and you keep playing again and again. Good job !

The achievements are a great idea, just keeping track of them could be cool.

gre says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 12:59pm

Score 905, was awesome!

Dec 25, 2013 @ 10:12am

Nice concept, funny game, well done.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]