December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Metal Track

by Azzar - Jam Entry

When all you have is one leg, one arm, one eye and one wheel, all that's left for you is METAL TRACK

Grab your friend (you only need one), pick your fighter and get the fight started

Controls:
- Player 1 [Gamepad - preferred]
(Left Stick) - move
(Right Stick) - aim
(L1) - jump
(L2) - fire

- Player 1 [Keyboard]
(A, D) - move
(J, K, L, I) - aim
(W) - jump
(Left Shift) - fire

- Player 2 [Keyboard and Mouse]
(Aroow keys) - move
(Mouse) - aim
(Up Arrow) - jump
(Left Mouse Button) - fire

Have fun!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness92%
#191Humor(Jam)2.67
#213Fun(Jam)3.02
#269Innovation(Jam)2.83
#281Graphics(Jam)3.17
#299Audio(Jam)2.76
#318Mood(Jam)2.76
#323Overall(Jam)2.98
#456Theme(Jam)2.20

Comments

miklyha says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:55am

Great game! )

LemonTree says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:58am

Great game! Especially multiplayer mode!

stvr says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:44am

Simple and fun concept, executed very well. Good job!

dante4001 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:37am

I kinda like the announcer

OddballDave says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:21pm

I get a "Bad file length" error. I'm on a Mac OS X 10.8

sprawl says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:25pm

I liked the art and the

sprawl says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:26pm

I liked the art and the music. Fun game.

GBolt says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:28pm

The game doesn't launch.

Azzar says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:34pm

Sorry, there've been problems with my hosting.
I've moved it to another one, please try again

MrTedders says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:46pm

Wish i had a friend to play it with. I took a look at it still tho, Where does the theme "you only have one" fit into the game? one life?

GBolt says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:54pm

Very funny! If the characters could turn it would be nicer (or did I miss it?).

lotusgame says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:55pm

Seems very nice ! A have to invite a friend to try it more deeply. Sure it will be lot of fun ^^

Madball says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:09pm

I got an error launching Unity Player.
Error details: "Bad file length."

Madball says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:14pm

Oh, you fixed it already.

Azzar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:24am

MrTedders: You only get one of each - one leg, one wheel, etc. And you only need to get one friend to have fun with this game

van noctar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:42pm

Hey good game!! The moves seems at sonic's game!

lasagnegames says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:45pm

Clever idea. Now i have to get a friend and try this.

Azzar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:07pm

Fixed some bugs (like sound not playing correctly and death indicator not beigh displayed) and added links for Windows and Mac versions in case you want to remap controls.

raisedmedia says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:52pm

Great fun. Very well done and multi-player to boot!

Nelien says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:26pm

Fun concept! Loved the character designs :D. It was a bit tricky to find each other and we spend most of the time trying to navigate the maze-like level rather than actual fighting, but once we did meet it was all guns and glory! :) (PS. Sound was still not working for me on the web player)

Azzar says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:27pm

Ooops, guess I've reuploaded the wrong version then.
It should work now.

chiguireitor says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:44pm

Has a nice atmosphere. Graphics are great and music/audio too. The speed of movement is WAY fast. Couldn't test multiplayer because lack of interest of any other person here :-(

psychomonster says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:56pm

Cool Artwork... simple to control. Enjoyed playing... Multiplayer YEAH!

SimonRhys says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:20pm

Awesome artwork and great idea! So much fun to play! Multiplayer just makes it even more amazing!

MaTX says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 9:23pm

Nice idea for two players. Had to look hard to find a friend to play it with, ih ih ih.

nicotr014 says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 10:11am

Not bad, keep it up

psc1997 says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 5:14pm

Simple and fun! I like punk mood ^^

AlexFili says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 9:49am

Overall seems well-made. The combat is fun although the control bindings aren't perfect (it set fire to being the start button on my 360 pad)

Raphy says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 11:07am

Nice multiplayer game, classic but fun game overall.

Gamelabbers says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 9:24am

Tree two one staaaaart! Cool, I loved the metal-(sound)-track, artwork is good too. If you'd continue on this game... I'd love to have chainsaw tracks for melee and a lot of blood splatter :D

BradleySmith says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 5:50pm

Enjoyed this a lot. :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]