December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

60 Seconds

by 101Leafy - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You only have one minute to escape. Can you make it out alive?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1795Coolness0%

Comments

hroon says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:18pm

Your game made me rage quit (in a good way :) but I want to keep trying and finally see the end! I like the hidden traps!

101Leafy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:37pm

Thanks! I enjoyed creating the various traps in the game... It is very satisfying when you complete it!

clearlyspam23 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:14am

I really enjoyed this game, tough but rewarding.

goyal says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:24am

This game is tough or impossible .. lol
The traps seems to appear randomly. For eg: first set of bombs at the very beginning. Sometime they are there and other times they are not.

wowzers002 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:35am

Wow I hate this game...lol in a good way. I think I spent nearly 40 min trying to beat this damn game! Well done, it is some real trial and error. Those long jumps over the spikes killed me every time. Once I got past them I found the last 2 spots easier. Fun/frustrating/satisfying lol

jdpalmer says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:28pm

Cute. Hard.

101Leafy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:54pm

Goyal: Sorry you had that problem! I never experienced that sort of issue. The bombs appear when you step on the red switch, but they only drop once.
Thanks for the comments everyone! I appreciate it. :)

Dec 24, 2013 @ 5:24pm

this game is so hard! Good job though! I included it in part 7 of my Ludum Dare Compilation series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/1dYHR5aknGc

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 6:58pm

Hard game, but fun.

tklovert says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 1:50am

I keep telling myself I'll give the games that used YOGO minute (or gun/life/other obvious choice) a bad grade, but this was actually really fun.

However, I will say that it was a bit TOO frustrating, and once u use the same trick again with the spring up to the spike I kinda rage-quit.

shard123 says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 4:53am

Challenging but still fun, nice job!

omn1s says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 7:00am

Very challenging, and probably a bit too unforgiving, but that's just preference. Collisions could probably be a tad smoother, and maybe randomize some sound assets, but it is a game jam so I'm sure there's a lot you wanted to do with it. Keep it up!

Tomski says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 4:49pm

That hidden pit gets me every time. Good job :)

ossah says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 7:06pm

Yep! Had to rage quit too. But in a good way. Very addictive game play. Simple graphics and audio but perfectly suited the mood and gameplay. I will return and finish this! Great!

Jan 2, 2014 @ 11:17pm

Are you a fan of "I Wanna Be the Guy", by any chance?

Good game, with a solid and simple hook. It's very hard, but the platforming is well-constructed, not just the kind of "let's throw a million near-impossible jumps at the player and see what happens" that many people come up with when trying to make a hard platformer. The graphics are good, though I would have liked a bit more character animation (still, that's a lot to ask for 48 hours).

My main problem is that the trampolines were very hard to use. I figured out that I should walk onto them instead of jumping, but a lot of the time they just didn't work. Also, a bug: when I died from running out of time, I would restart with 0 seconds.

Apart from those problems, it is a very enjoyable entry.

Rustam says ...
Apr 24, 2017 @ 10:24am

This post is very simple to read and appreciate without leaving any details out. Great work! You completed certain reliable points there. I did a search on the subject and found nearly all persons will agree with your blog.
http://torrentsherearefree.blogspot.com

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]