December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

OneShot

by Vanish - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You've got one mission, destroy the enemy. But you've only got one shot! Avoid the obstacles, reach the mothership and launch your only missile to win the game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#267Theme3.29
#336Audio2.82
#596Fun2.72
#737Graphics2.44
#756Mood2.38
#825Overall2.58
#847Innovation2.29
#1329Coolness37%

Comments

SilentBunny says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:59am

c00l idea, good music sample. those turrets are omnipotent man.

CatOnMars says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:07am

It's a really hard game, and I don't find anyway to restart except reloading the page. Hope you could add this feature. Thx~

ParaPup says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:32am

Not bad, I died very quick and well it didn't restart so i refreshed it and well that didn't load so was it you only get one play? o.o I'm confused.

Vanish says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:18pm

Refreshing should reload the game. Definitely should've added a restart button, but this ended up being a last minute submission and I wasn't sure if I had the time. Sorry about that!

Gravedrinker says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:25pm

For some reason this doesn't load for me. (Chrome). The website loads and the construct2 text gets displayed but nothing happens.

keksdev says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:15pm

This is fun to play! The controls feel good and the difficulty is challenging (this double turret row at the end *argh*).
First it would not load for me in Firefox. After i was able to play one game in Chrome where it did not restart with F5, it surprisingly worked in Firefox without a problem.

Nelien says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:04pm

That was pretty neat! I loved the music! A bit frustrating that I had to close and re-open the page every time I died as it didn't restart on its own. But oh well, I managed to reach the mothership in the end!

Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:10pm

Doesn't load for me :( Got the Construct 2 thingy, then it's all black

zatyka says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:45pm

I enjoyed the visuals, but I couldn't get past the turrets. As others have said, it's dying for a restart button.

Cool music!

aeveis says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 3:21am

beat it, nice and simple.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]