December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Doge for one, one for Doge

by megaelliott - Jam Entry

Hi guys, this my team's (We haven't got a name yet) first Ludum Dare, and I have to say it has been an extremely thrilling time!!! We have hand made graphics, special music and very tricky levels. There are some bugs, because some levels were extremely rushed. Our team has had an awesome time making the game, so I hope you like it.

HOTFIX: We added a bullet cap because the "infinity split" causes crashes. Also, the last level is actually beatable now, as previously you could not win due to how the doges and cats were set out.

Game/Sound my not work in older browsers. Sorry!

Raise Your Doge!
Megaelliott - Programmer/Level Designer
Uberjoel - Artist/... Artist
SenathS - Audio... person/ Level Designer
Chaosblare - Menu Designer

Music - 'Doge Adventure' by Weeble

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#40Humor(Jam)3.67
#137Fun(Jam)3.24
#171Innovation(Jam)3.14
#267Theme(Jam)2.76
#275Audio(Jam)2.83
#318Mood(Jam)2.76
#353Overall(Jam)2.90
#488Graphics(Jam)2.24
#1379Coolness35%

Comments

uberjoel says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:55am

Woop it's Done! I wonder how making a full game would be... hmmm

Thommy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:52am

wow. such game. many explode. so tricky

wow

tinyangrycrab says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:30am

I was not expecting the music to be as amusing as it was, nor was I expecting the vibrating comic sans announcements to keep being funny.

5 doges out of 5

d2king10 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:56am

GDFS!

joekinglake says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:10pm

Haha very funny, good job.

ALobker says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:20pm

Aside from the sometimes wonky collisions and the ridiculously low framerate with hundreds of bullets, it's a very fun and awesome game.

ThatGuy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:26pm

That last level was brutal, well done! You may want to move the explosions level to a bit later in the game so players have better timing for the faster speed.

JALgames says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:20pm

Nice game, but too difficult for me...

uberjoel says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:28pm

It was too difficult for me and I helped make it! xD

RoseNinja says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:38pm

funny game that cat nice work well done

Jellycakes says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:14pm

Wow such difficulty, much frustration. Make the last level easier then doge will be happy. pls. Good job!

xaedes says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:05am

So Amazed Very Woof!

Dr. Mo says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:38am

Wow! Much ugly. Sound much missing. Yet, couldn't ending. Many difficult. Such game.

goteambob says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 2:31pm

Many troubles. much hard. such game. wow

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]