December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Revenge in Company

by wdebowicz - Jam Entry

There is power failure in your company and it's completly dark.
You can't see anything..
If only You had little light..
Oh yeah nice to be addicted to cigarettes.. you got one lighter.
Hmm..
A good chance to kick some asses from your job without being noticed..

Yeah.. let's see what's up in testers room..

Controls:
WSAD - moving
Space - punch

Gameplay:

At the top of the screen there is a picture of a person, you have to find it in your company and punch it few times. Then next person will appear.
If you punch wrong person, nothing will happen.

Game and all graphics made in Unity3D and GIMP. Audio bfxr.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#120Humor(Jam)3.06
#395Graphics(Jam)2.73
#400Innovation(Jam)2.49
#427Fun(Jam)2.43
#431Mood(Jam)2.39
#440Audio(Jam)1.91
#451Overall(Jam)2.59
#509Theme(Jam)1.94

Comments

Jgpicatoste says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:21am

Why is everyone in that office so pissed of? haha It's cute and addictive, but maybe adding some puzzles would improve it.

psychonull says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:52pm

LOL ... love it, those on the bath are hysterical. didn't get how the theme fits. nice humor, tho.

phi6 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:04pm

Haha this is hilarious. Something everyone secretly (or not so secretly) wants to do. The flavour text adds to the experience!

dekkuran says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:05pm

Your lighting goes through walls. I liked it. But are you just meant to go around punching your work mates? Is there anything else to do. Any objective? It was very unclear whether I was making progress towards a goal. I'm not sure I managed to punch everyone in the office though...

OddballDave says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:14pm

Beating people up on the toilet, what more does one need in a game!?

wdebowicz says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:45pm

@Jgpicatoste
Yeah way.. ;-)
I was full of ideas, just had not time. But I will improve it after the jam and share with community :-)

@psychonull
I also feel uncomfortable about fitting theme. The idea was that you have just one match and you have to do an objective before it will burn out. I realize that user will need much more time then one match can give him, so I end up with: it's completely dark, and you only get one lighter. I thought about gas that is ending up in your lighter. But I decided to give player a pleasure of visiting a company instead of running from room to room.

@dekkuran
I have been thinking about fixing lighting, but I started to like it also!
When you find your tester he will need about 5 punches to be knocked out. Then his picture is crossed and image of next person to hunt will appear. That's how you see your progress. I assume you do not punch your tester enough:-)

ludotrix says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:52pm

Looks neat. Fun.

daredevildave says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:53pm

Cute graphics. How do your co-wokers feel about you wanting to beat them to death ;)

Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:00pm

With only the light of my cigarette I wandered around in the darkness punching my coworkers. My rampage stood uncontested.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:00pm

Agrhhhh the toilet is occupied all the time! :)

severus says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:06pm

nice idea, but not as fascinating as i expected

Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:55am

Awesome, nice art style but the controls were a little stiff and it could have used an objective marker to point you iun the right direction, good going though.

popogames says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:10am

The lightning sets a nice mood. Busy office, even in the dark :)

clearlyspam23 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:17am

The controls bugged me. It seemed like they operated on a priority system? (like, if you press W and A, only W has any effect). Otherwise, I enjoyed the game. Simple, yet fun.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:21am

Nice idea. Good work.

LoneStranger says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:27am

Hard to find people, or I was just not good at it. Could have used a little linear progression at the start before opening up the whole office. Cute and interesting.

TeamFlare says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:48pm

Very cool and cute and the concept kinda feels very satisfying :D

van noctar says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:09pm

Good game :) The darkness is cool :D

ViliX says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 3:28pm

Hilarious game! One of the top entries.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]